ContestThe Favourite Country You like to visit | Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series | Week 07 by @kofimaestro

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago (edited)

Hello,

It is always great to go on a tour during a break or vacation. In my country I have visited a number of places especially tourist sites, Mole National park, Gambaga Escarpment, Larabanga Mosque, Lake Bosomtwi, Paga Crocodile Pond and many others. I once had time to join my friends to tour Burkina Faso and it was a great experience there.

rwanda.jpg
source
Rwanda on my mind

Flag_of_Rwanda.jpg
source
Flag of Rwanda
Of the many countries with several beautiful scenes and histories, my best place of choice for a visit is the Republic of Rwanda.

Map_of_Rwanda.png
source
Map of Rwanda
Rwanda is an East African country with Kigali as its capital and currently headed by HE President Paul Kagame. Rwanda per what I have studied for sometime now since 2017 is made of three major ethnic groups with the Hutus being the largest followed by Tutsis then Twas.

Kigali_(Rwanda)_by_night-1.jpg
source
Kigali
The citizens of Rwanda are called Rwandans although some prefer the term Rwandese. The Republic of Rwanda was heavily hit by the 1994 genocide which claimed thousands of lives and brought development to a standstill.

gorilla-1327209__340.jpg
source
Gorilla mountains
I am a great lover of politics and in the wake to the assumption of office after the 2016 elections, the winning party in Ghana, the NPP, claimed they would go the Rwandan way. This left me to wonder, is it the Rwanda I have heard and read several stories about? Is it the genocide country? Why would a country which has never had national instability want to go in the footsteps of a country which;
i. Had independence years after we got ours
ii. Had experienced genocide.

In one radio program on Otec Fm, Mr. Kusi Boafo, a panelist described his experience in Rwanda. His description portrayed how marvelous the country was performing in terms of development. I then realized how a small country has got a booming tourism industry, Visit Rwanda and able to partner one of the biggest teams in Europe.

48884540571_13b7e2d642_b-1.jpg
source
Visit Rwanda
Aside the growing beauty of this country, it has got a number of tourist sites including a number of mountains, great history and beautiful culture everyone would love to experience.

rwanda-1229760_1280-1.jpg
source
Beautiful culture
I want to visit the capital Kigali to know why it is called the Heart of modern Rwanda and to hear from the indigenous people their experiences during the 1994 genocide and how they were affected. I want to listen to them as they make comparison of life before, during and after the genocide.

Rwanda has got several tourist sites to make a vacation move lively; like the fascinating mountain gorilla, birding paradise, the volcano mountain, the Great Kigali among many others.

99518459_30346efa7b_b.jpg
source
*Beautiful scenes
I have the vision to visit many countries in my lifetime but want to make Rwanda the stepping stone. Its a great time to be far from home to meet, interact and make new friends.
John Armah my junior brother is into photography and would want to make the visit with him. He is very good in his work and can help me with hard or soft copies of my memories in Rwanda when the time is due.
I would want to spend two weeks of my break or vacation touring and admiring Rwanda and to confirm why Mr. Kusi Boafo praised the country that much.

For a perfect vacation, I would be visiting the major cities particularly Kigali, the capital, and villages which I would cost approximately $2,500.00.
The Manor Hotel is a 4-star rated hotel and with my little enquiries and research meet my requirement for a perfect vacation. It has gotten serene environment, affordable prices and is not too far from the capital, Kigali.

39183538790_0b296442c9_b.jpg
source
Manor Hotel

Since 2017, it has always been a dream to visit Rwanda and I believe the chance will come. I have come to love this country for a time now and hope you also for its rich history, culture and beauty.
Thank you for your attention.

Sort:  

I came to know much more things after read this article thank you for sharing this 😍

I hope your dream be fulfilled one day,
truly,it has the cleanest city in africa.

The place looks really good

Of course, they want to make it the best possibly in Africa

Hoping ur dreams comes to reality and its possible so keep on pushing .

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

Nice writeup.

Please follow the format below to correctly cite a source

[source](link)

Note that there's no spacing in-between the [] & ()

The country is beautiful. will like to visit someday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65