Family Is A Gift That Lasts Forever | Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series | Week 10 | Life With Love Comes With The Fam

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago (edited)

F reedom
A ffection
M utual understansing
I nspiration
L ove
Y ou

We can give such hundreds of worthful meanings to the word family . It is the smallest unit of the society and I think Family is the first important thing in our lives. We born to this world to our families. Family makes us grow up, makes us strong, makes us educated , and makes us people who can stand with our own legs and pushes us to step into a bright future facing and defeating all the problems we met in our life journey. Thus family becomes the backbone of our lives.

I live with my family , my father , mother , grand ma and my two younger sisters.

IMG_20210604_191631.jpg

beab6563-c81b-4dd1-8cb7-0790c9a59e06.JPG

My father is the king of my life . His name is Ananda. He is a farmer who fights with the rough earth and the burning rays of sun to make us live our lives to the fullest. He was once a buisnessman and due to some issues he had to shift his occupation. He is the strongest person I've ever seen. No matter what happened , what crosses his way he finds a way to overcome them .
As there is a saying " Every successful man has a woman who is standing behind him" , my mother always supported my father in every situation. She is the queen of my life. Her name is Nandani. She is a teacher. Everyday after school she helps my father with his works. There were some times which my father totally lost his way but mother is the one who pulled him to the correct path again. She is a woman with a big , strong heart. She is the best teacher ever. Eventhough we don't like to listen to her lectures always on how to be a good person, how to have a good carrier, be like this , I really know those things made me who I am now. These two leaders in my life try to make our lives a successful in any cost. My grand ma is also a strong pillar which keep our family together without letting it fall .
I am the eldest daughter in the famiy.
My two younger sisters are the happy pills of my life. Sasani , the elder one is studying in the Peradeniya University and youngest one Hasini ( we call her chooty) is waiting for university admissions. I'm having most of my crazy times with them . From the little ages We fought each other , helped each other and loved each other very much . Without these two bomb shells my life is nothing. I know no matter what these two nuts are not going to leave me anytime. We three sisters are both the sons and daughters to our parents and we will make our parents dreams true .
Apart from these two I really have another younger sister of mine . Sister from another mother . Family is not only the one who bind us with blood. Family is the ones who care about us and be with us no matter what. Her name is Ruwini and I met her at my university. I wanna say she may be a sister of mine in previous lives too cuz for me she is no difference from my two sisters. she always care about me , loves my family as I do and really a crazy nut shell . When she visits us we are having a really fun time. Most times those 3 are making fun of me and make me angry. But those moments are really priceless. I love my sisters alot.

IMG_20210604_200015.jpg

As a family most of the time we helped each other and spend our time together watching tv, playing cards , and tasting some yummy food items. Even how big we are we used to play with our dad. Climb on his shoulders and fight with him for fun. Sometimes my mom even scolds my dad that he is also going to be the little boy on his fifties. Spreading laughs in the house makes our home a living one.

IMG-20210604-WA0173.jpg

IMG-20210604-WA0168.jpg

As we are going on different paths we only get a little period of time to be together and this time of lockdown is very valuable for us to be together. So we take the maximum advantage of this lockdown by being with the family. Not only happy moments, we share all surrow, grief and anger too. we fight sometimes but all problems last only for a little time.

And I'm really happy to say that I have a very big extended family with many relatives and all. We are a big family and the new year eve , other parties and occasions are the events that our family used to get together. we are having lot of fun at that time.

IMG-20210604-WA0167.jpg

Not only them I think apart from the most closest family around us we are living with many families. Family means anyone we love , anyone we wants to be with , and the ones who really cares about us. When thinking about me I have a family in my university(FMST family) , another family in my hostel etc. As Sri Lankans we are also a one family. World we live in is the largest family for all and those little families with big hearts inside it makes this world a beautiful place.
Finally I wanna say I love my family to the moon and back and I wish good luck and happiness for all the families in the world. I thank @thisarani96 for organizing such a nice contest and hope you would organize much more heart touching contests like this.
❤️

Thankyou all for catching up with this guys & goodbye till the next time.

Sort:  

Lovely family and lovely article dear💕💕💕 Another family I met with three sisters 😍

Thankyou alot dr♥️

Family isn't always blood. I’m so lucky to have u & such a great family in my life Akka.❤️🥺

♥️me 2 nngi😘

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

thankyou ♥️

F reedom
A ffection
M utual understansing
I nspiration
L ove
Y ou

Family is where these have! Nice!!!🧡

It is the root of everything today we have. It's not a choice that we made in our birth but a gift of our birth. So you've got the best gift. Take care of it with love. 🤗

Good luck with the contest!
#46

Thanks alot dr. Really do love your contest.

Nice family 😍❤

Thankyou nangi..

You have been upvoted by @randulakoralage, a Country Representative from Sri Lanka. we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit

Thankyou

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52