Desktop Setups

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

Every Software Engineer's dream is to make their workstation setup to look cooler.

I personally always dream of making my Desk to look geeky. I always look into Tech Youtubers' videos on how they make their setup unique and cool looking from others. Having multiple monitors and props in the tables always add more value to the desk and I think it makes us sit on the table and work more or even work productive.

I started having a Lenovo laptop 4 years back and now I have a Macbook where I have connected a 24 inch Monitor to it. To make my setup more colorful and contrast, I added a big red 'X' which we made using regiform for a Hackathon which we organized last year in my University. The Hackathon is named 'HaXmas' so this is the X of HaXmas. Sounds Cool yeah!!!

I have seen that gamers make their desk colorful by adding LED strips to their desks. But I find it irritating because I end up getting Migraine to bright light and I don't do gaming because of the same issue.

Laptop Stickers are a best way to make it more interesting too. Please lemme know if you know good places where I can print Vynil Laptors stickers around Colombo.

Now I'm looking forward to buy some props like small Avengers so that I can have it on my table.

I'm eagerly waiting for your suggestions on how I can improve my setup to make it more appealing. Also I'd love to see your setups as Well.

Cheers!

IMG_9532.jpg

IMG_9536.JPG

IMG_9535.JPG

Sort:  

Having all the signal bars to your dialog router is very to me. In here I only have 1 or 2 bars. Your setup is really cool.

IMG_8372.JPG

This is my setup right now!

That's cool. Impressive. Are you planning on getting a Monitor too?

I'm planning to mount a TV on the wall. Only for media consumption. And a good subwoofer. If you know something good, let me know...

That's great. Sure thing

I can zoom to see devon wijesinghe's mail😅 I am wrong?

OMG. Shusshhh. LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46