Making Myself Known To Steem Sri Lanka Community

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago (edited)

Greetings to you all brothers and sisters of Steem Sri Lanka, This is my first post here in this community. Thank you so much for welcoming me and my first step is to introduce myself.

F84D7191-6D60-4B97-A4AA-2BFE12D3920A.jpeg

I am Eduard and my Steemit name is @juichi, I am married with two sons. I work as an Overseas Filipino Worker (OFW) in Japan. I am presently residing in Hachinohe, Aomori Ken Prefecture. Being an OFW has never been easy. Many times that I wanted to go back home because of homesickness. But due to the coronavirus here in Japan, still we are not allowed to go back to the Philippines.

I am fascinated here in Steemit wherein I enjoyed making and reading posts to ease my nostalgic feeling. I spend my free time facing my computer, reading and curating posts, not to mention I am a moderator in other communities.
I also devote some of my time with my friends talking about random topics with them. But most often topics just move around our experiences in life.

I've studied Culinary Arts that's why I know more about cooking and recipes rather than talking about sports. Especially here in Japan, I am very curious about how they prepare and cook their food. My all-time favorites are their fancy sushi and spicy Ramen. I am now accustomed to their culture and love their food.

As of now here in Japan, I wish to travel again to different beautiful places, but the coronavirus still existed in some areas that's why we are advised to follow those preventive protocols and lay low from roaming around for our safety.
That's all for today. Thank you Steem Sri Lanka!

5% pay out of this post goes to SL Charity

Kindly regards to all,
@juichi

Sort:  

I wanted to go back home because of homesickness

I think you should bring your family to Japan.. then you will not feel alone😍

Happy to meet you!

How I wish to bring them with me , maybe soon @randulakoralage.
Thank you,🙏

Nice to see you here Juichi. It is sad that you are not residing with your lovely family. After this crucial pandemic, period hopes that you can join with them as early as possible. You are enjoying life with tasty Japanese foods such as fancy sushi and spicy Ramen and learned their culinary arts too.
Good luck

Hello @champikawije65, Hopefully, this pandemic will end soon. I really miss my family so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82