It's My Home Garden| Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series| Week 01

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago (edited)

Introduction

IMG20210301180434.jpg

My fellow steemians,

I wish all of us a very big happy new month, it has really been a very busy year, even though they year is just getting started but a lot has really happened within these very few period. I want to sincerely say a very big thank you to @prasadi for making these contest a reality. It has been pretty long I heard from these very community.

My garden is located right beside my house here in Abaji local government area of Abuja. Since it's a very big area and well developed, getting a land is an issue.

Due to the development in my area, getting a land to farm is always very difficult, but I was fortunate to have one hectare of land right beside my home which I use in doing my own garden.

There is nothing much in my garden actually because the land is a very small one. I only planted spinach in the area to help me and my dear family when ever we need to put leaf in our pot of food.

They only problem am having with animals is that goats in that area have become a thorn in my flesh. It's on that note that I have made plans to fence they entire garden. Since my garden is one of the coldest area because of the constant watering animals such as goat are always coming there to disturb me.

Well they soil in my area is not too fertile as a matter of fact, it consist of sandy soil, I always support my plant with manure and fertilizer to enable it grow very well.

They entire area is my favourite spot since it is just but a very place and almost the entire arena is very beautiful.

Special mention
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@steemcurator03
@randulakoralage

Written by @josantos

Much Appreciation From Me

Sort:  

sandy soil may be disturb to growth of other plants. How you full fill your water needs? Do you have a well? Or tap lines?

It's a well

I only planted spinach in the area.

According to me Spinach with dhal is a delicious curry. Do you sell them??

I saw the Same photos in This Article also. Please show proofs whether these photos belongs to you. Otherwise I have to neglect your entry from the contest.

The image use is my original image, actually it was captured and sent to me by my brother since I wasn't at home at the time of the contest. I have even made some changes on it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94