It is My Dream Home | Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series | Week 06 | A Special Home

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago
Since I was a child, my parents taught me the importance of having a home. Having a home was more important than having a house. A home is built as a family together and there were much more than four walls, that special place that you would not find anywhere in the world.

IMG-20210404-WA0001.jpg

Source: Drawing made by me and edited in paint.

It would be great to have a kitchen of the kind that appears on television shows. The kitchen would be an important part of the house as well because even though I am not a chef, I really like to eat and enjoy good food. Therefore I would like to be able to cook in the best way that I can. Also a large dining room to be able to invite my friends after this pandemic is over and to be able to enjoy our favorite foods.

My dream home would have a large recording studio, since as a musician I could record my songs and it would be great to be able to record songs for other artists in my city.

IMG_20201017_070743_388.JPG

Me playing guitar at a friend's music studio.

A garage of course with space for a small gym where you can train in peace and listen to good music. In my house where I currently live there is a large mango tree, and in my dream home I could not miss a mango tree since it is one of my favorite fruits. Also a garden with many medicinal plants that I like a lot and for children to play as well.

Also an important part of my dream home would be a living room with very comfortable sofas and a very large television to be able to enjoy favorite movies and television series as a family, as well as to be able to invite friends to watch football or basketball games.

Thanks for reading my post. and I want to thank @Rasinkani for creating and organizing such a great contest.

Sort:  

It is interesting to have a studio and a small gym at home.

Having a home was more important than having a house

That is true. those are two different things. And a house will be turn to a home when it fills with love.

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65