Announcing Contest: How I Got into My Profession? | Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series| Week 09 | 5% to SL-Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

Hello friends, i greet you all, i am so glad to be here today to discuss with you on this unique topic, how i got into my profession, i am still an undergraduate, i participated because i found the topic very captivating.

RGgukq5E6HBM2jscGd4Sszpv94XxHH2uqxMY9z21vaqHt21vxoAEk7FQbkgYBm8ZNN7o6N8mrp4rUiSBpdmXvyWTe9kLK6JehVshXAh2quDBGvqj5NR6cJvPde38QHt.png

(1) WHAT IS YOUR PROFESSION?

I am still an undergraduate, a student of the university of Calabar, studying Medical Radiography and Radiological science. Medical Radiography is a profession, that uses ionizing radiation such as x-ray, etc and non-ionizing radiation in the diagnosis of patients. Medical Radiography job deals with taken images of patients using x-ray, ultrasound scan, computed tomography, magnet resonance imagine etc.

(2) HOW MUCH TIME DO YOU INVEST IN YOUR LEARNING PROCESS?

I usually put in more than 10 hours daily to my academic work, attending lectures, doing practical work and visiting the library for reading and making more research i usually go to school by 8am in the morning and close by 6pm in the evening. also attending practical in the unical teaching hospital.

(3) WHAT COURSES, CLASSES AND OTHER ACTIVITIES DID YOU DO TO OBTAIN THE NECESSARY EXPERIENCE TO WORK?

I am in my three hundred level i do take some anatomy courses such as gross anatomy, histology, embryology, etc and some physiology courses such as blood physiology, respiratory physiology etc. also some of my departmental courses Radiographic technique, equipment and photograph, and practical courses in the teaching hospital. (UCTH)

(4) HOW MUCH WORK EXPERIENCE DO YOU ALREADY HAVE?
Below is an ultrasound machine use for scanning of patients

Photo taken by me
IMG_20210407_120126_7.jpg

I am Still an undergraduate no license yet to start practicing, but i have gained a lot of experienced, i can carry out some of the Radiographic technique, do some x-ray exposure, develop films, do some special examination, do ultrasound scan examination and operate on some modalities even CT and MRI machines.

(5) TELL US ABOUT YOUR ACHIEVEMENTS THANKS TO YOUR PROFESSION

Below is an x-ray image
produce during practical work in the (unical) university teaching hospital

Photo taken by me
IMG_20201029_131557_0.jpg

I have not really achieve much financially, but academically i am one of the best student in my class with a very high CGPA, practically i can perform some diagnosis using x-ray, ultrasound scan machine but very soon, i will have my license to become a professional Radiographer. Below is an ultrasound scaning image produce in the unical teaching hospital

Photo taken by me
IMG_20210416_170603_3.jpg

(6) WHO HELPED YOU TO GET INTO CURRENT STATE

My elder brother by name Labio ojong Introduce me to the course and gave me guidance on how to succeed the exam, after my secondary School. I took the post utme exam an i scored very high, i then succeeded the admission also it has been God and my homework with continous persistent in reading and studying.

IMG-20210301-WA0003.jpg

Conclusion: thank you @alejos7ven for this wonderful contest, also thank you all for reading my post i appreciate

Sort:  

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

do you getting expose to radiation ? Don't you affraid of all these equipments and things? Brave girl

!upvote 50

This is so professional, you are doing a great job stuying please fight hard to complete it, good luck
#onepercent #twopercent #affable

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 200%

Congratulations !

We are the hope of the helpless posts.
Your post has been manually rewarded by The Seven Team. Follow our Curation Trail or delegate us | 50SP | 100SP | 200SP | 300SP | 400SP | 500SP | and reach us in our discord channel.
Become in a Seven now.

Hi, @jasminemary,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy.
Or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn a portion of the curation rewards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05