V for Vendetta - 5% for SL-Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago

Hello guys. Today I can not start the post with the usual phrase, "Hope you all are doing well!" because most aspects of the country are not going well. People are living with too much of problems and stress, students are afraid of their dreams, and everything feels uncertain.

People have decided to raise their voices against the prevailing situation in the country. The campaigns are mostly organized through social media platforms irrespective of caste, religion, race, and age.

1_Etx-JkqJ5fGz9DnwLVlzNA.jpeg
Source

Yesterday I found a very interesting movie named V for Vendetta. How did I miss this movie? It was based on a people's uprising against unjust rule. I'll keep the rest to enjoy yourself. I found this movie from a small clip that was shared among my friends.

People should not be afraid of their governments. Governments should be afraid of their people

WhatsApp Image 2022-04-02 at 21.08.08.jpg

Yesterday students of the University of Moratuwa had organized a silent protest against the current situation in the country. It was the second protest that I witness within the four and half years of my university life because protests are not common here and students show their resistance only in extreme cases. Sometimes, silence is not the best answer. It was a successful program and we had the full support from residents, drivers, and even the police. People gave us water, ice cream, and cool drinks which was a nice scene to watch.

Be safe and stay strong with your family.

1_o0VvLk4X41KcvrQEBiC-1A.jpeg
Source

Thanks for reading guys! Cheers to all!

Here is my SBD Earned and Steem Powered Up status for the last 30 days. I love powering up!!

image.png

Sort:  

University students are doing a great job. I saw someone has written like this. "Protest කරන හැටි රජයේ කැම්පස් මහත්වරුන්ගෙන් ඉගෙන ගන්න! It's so true💛

Glad to see everyone work in unity in this difficult time! ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58097.21
ETH 2581.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41