The Power Cut - 5% for SL-Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

Today there was a long power cut due to maintenance. However, now they don't announce by loudspeaker but send a message two days before the supply interruption. So it is very helpful to plan our work, charge our devices and get ready. So just after I wake up I charge my phone and router and send some notes from the laptop to the phone because my laptop battery doesn't work.

2.jpg

They cut the supply around 8.45 as noticed. First of all, I planned to clear the room and arrange the working table because it was a complete mess. I dumped everything there. I was also surprised by things I found from there; three sanitizer bottles, a card pack, several origami creations, my lost pen drive, some 3D printed parts, books, tutorials, cushions for the camera bag, pens, and so on.

3.jpg

I brought these 3D printed parts from my training place. The bigger one is a bearing housing and other small parts were used to stop vertical sheets.

1.jpg

I took some books to keep on my bookshelves because there was no room on my table. Out of them, I kept a poetry book which was written by Dr. Rathna Sri Wijesinghe. It was a special book which was gifted by one of my friends and was signed by the author. I chose that to read in the evening.

4.jpg

Today is also the bathing day for Mickey. So I had to clean her area and bathe her. It was her favorite thing in the world, to play with water.

It was very hard to stay in the room these days because of the heat. So I took all the necessary things and started my work on the balcony until they reconnect the electricity supply.

Thanks for reading guys! Cheers to all!

Sort:  

Oya #club5050 danna malli post wala. 50% ta wada thiye neh

Ahh. Okay. Thank you ayye!

Even I get surprised by the things I find when organizing my study table.
I saw many novels in your bookshelf. looks like you enjoy reading

Yes, I used to read a lot. But now I read books very occasionally.

There's no such thing in our area. they cut the electricity supply without informing.
Btw who is Mickey?

they cut the electricity supply without informing.

Ohh that's very annoying.
Mickey is my dog 😁

You have so many books in your shelf. I also want to build my own little library 🙊

You have so many books in your shelf.

This is about half of my collection. I think I started collecting books from grade 6. Even If you buy a book every two weeks, it will make a huge collection eventually.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58097.21
ETH 2581.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41