Strangers become family - 5% for SL-Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago

There's a famous quote, "There are times when family become strangers, and strangers become family." It is also partly relevant to today's story.

We had a new visitor last week and eventually he has been a new family member now. We don't know where he comes from but he is very familiar with people and a little bit noisy. Hello everyone meet our kitty. For a long time, we didn't have a cat. So we were thinking to bring one from one of our relations home, but that was staved every week. So one day this little fellow came to me when I was at the garage. He showed no fear and stayed with me until I clean the car.

2.jpg

I'm not much a cat person but my mother does. It comes from their blood. In my mother's family, they can not live without cats. So from time to time our home is also acquired by a cat. She gave food to cats and they used to stay at our home. As an excuse, my mother tells that when a cat stays there won't be any rats.

Mostly we had some injured cats. This boy also has a sprain in one leg but it seems not serious. As I said he is very friendly and does not attack like many other cats. He likes to sleep throughout the day, which reminds me of Garfield.

1.jpg

Now he has become a nice mate to all the family members. Watch television with father, stay with mother until she cooks, and play with us. But not everyone is happy. Look who is jealous now.

3.jpg

Now the biggest task is to make these two friends. Mickey is not much happy about sharing her milk with the kitty.

Thanks for reading guys! Cheers to all!

Here is my SBD Earned and Steem Powered Up status for the last 30 days. I love powering up!!

image.png

Sort:  

Congratulation.

🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58097.21
ETH 2581.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41