Some Weekend Cricket - 5% for SL-Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago

After a week full of academic work I was looking for some kind of rest. Working in front of a computer for hours was extremely stressful. However, I was able to complete the work before the weekend.

We planned to play cricket on the weekend. It is hard to find a ground on weekends. So we went to a land which was prepared to sell. Since it was nearby our home, I easily got permission to play there from nearby houses.

a.jpg

It is almost similar to a normal ground and the only issue was there were several small concrete pillars and some coconut trees. And we had to make some rules, not to hit the ball to other lands.

Some of my village friends also came to play. So we had enough players for each team. It was quite an interesting match. However, we had to spend 5-10 min to find the ball when it goes to some other lands. And we lost one ball too because it had gone to an abundant thistly land which was full of bushes. So we were unable to find our ball and had to bring a new one.

WhatsApp Image 2022-02-21 at 20.30.05.jpg

All enjoyed their time and decided to play in every weekend too. When I came home legs hurt badly because I hadn't played cricket for months.

Thanks for reading guys! Cheers to all!

Here is my SBD Earned and Steem Powered Up status for the last 30 days. I love powering up!!

Capture.JPG

Sort:  

A well-spent weekend, isn't it? 🤭

Yes, It was a wonderful evening.

When I came home legs hurt badly because I hadn't played cricket for months.

After playing cricket for a long time, I feel the same thing..☹️

Should bear it somehow.

Some of my village friends also came to play.

This reminded me of my past, when I played cricket with my cousins. you still have village friends to play cricket. It's so cool!😎

Most of them became my friends because of cricket.

Hey! You have to work hard, but rest is very important and even more so if it is a sport 😃

That's so true.

When I came home legs hurt badly because I hadn't played cricket for months.

don't worry brother...your try is the most important

Ohh. I know that pain is temporary. Memories remain.

Play..play..play...👌👌👌👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43