Season for Robarosiya - 5% for SL-charity

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago

Here it comes to the end of another week at university. I don't have any idea about seasons. But one thing I noticed was that these days lots of leaves are falling on everywhere on the university premises. In the morning roads are covered with leaves from the trees on both sides. The cleaning staff can not manage this situation by sweeping all day, because leaves are falling all the time. So they were given some blowers to clean the street which make the task much easier.

1.jpg

Although our university doesn't have a wide diversity of trees as much as Peradeniya, we have enough to provide shelter from harsh sunlight. The most beautiful ones for me are three Robarosiya trees. One is near to the mechanical department, and the other two are at the Textile department and near the gate. These fellows are full of flowers these days and the ground around the tree looks like a pink carpet with fallen flowers.

4.jpg

I have seen many students taking photos and videos under those trees, but I was not able to take a good shot because the fallen flowers are swept every day.

2.jpg

This week was a highly busy one with three consecutive presentations and project progress meetings. So at the end of the week, we thought to have a good dinner. We ordered a huge savannah portion that was enough for 12 people with a 4 liters Ice-cream. We had found a huge banana leaf from a nearby house and 12 of us had dinner around that. It was a nice experience!

3.jpg

Thanks for reading guys! Cheers to all!

Here is my SBD Earned and Steem Powered Up status for the last 30 days. I love powering up!!

image.png

Sort:  

I like the way you look at the tree. but each tree must have its own advantages. At least we can take shelter from the sun

Yes, the shelter is much needed

I sew flowers of Robarosia from outside of the university. I am so sad that I can't walk again under robarosia tree near Apaya with him holding hands 😔

Ohh I forgot about them. They were very beautiful

Udeta mal tika athuganna kalin harima lassanai 😍.

Echchara uden nagitinne nane 😋

We had found a huge banana leaf from a nearby house and 12 of us had dinner around that. It was a nice experience!

a very good experience.I also like this type eating style.

I saw many of my friends have put statues about their Roborosian reasons. So so beautiful❤

I also motivated by others

අපිත් මේ බෝඩිමට ඇවිල්ල ඉන්නේ. එන්න ඕන ඇතුලට 🤭😌

දැන් දැන් කට්ටිය ටික ටික වැඩි වෙනවා

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45