My Dream Vehicle | 5% for SL Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago (edited)

My Dream vehicle...? hmm that's a tough question. Lots of brands, models, and specs circulate in the mind. However, it narrows down to two models now and what should I pick? The first one is Audi A8.

Audi is my favorite car brand since I was a kid. The first thing I loved about that brand was the headlight design. It was very simple and elegant. Its logo, aerodynamic design, prestigious appearance, European technology, and interior design, all are perfect. I can't think of any of such an all-in-one package for the high-class and upper-middle-class.

1024px-Audi_A8_L_D5_IMG_0066.jpg

Audi A8

But that's a bonus story. My selection is Ford Ranger Raptor. Yes! Here comes the beast. Ford is the most selling pickup truck around the globe. I love off-road driving (even I'm not good at it). So my first choice is a pickup truck. Ford is an American vehicle production company. I think you all know Henry Ford!

2019-fordf-150-raptor-1565369882.jpg

Ford Raptor

The raptor has a very muscular appearance, which induces to see twice. Engine power, comfort, structural design, and all the thing you expect from a pickup truck is there. Even beyond that. I don't want to go much deeper about technical aspects, however.


A review on Ford Ranger Raptor in Sinhala

Last month I was able to join a discussion which was organized by our department with two Sri Lankan engineers who work at Ford motor company for 20 years. They gave a very clear insight into modern motor vehicles and how the future will be. As we all know vehicles are converting into Electric types. Maybe environmental activists will be against the next thing that I'm going to say. But you can not expect such conversion in the most popular Ford products; Ford Raptor and Ford Mustang. There's a reason for that. Ford has a good customer base that looks for noisy vehicles petrol or diesel engines. Alternative electric types can't fill that gap.

2021-ford-mustang-shelby-gt500-01-1631261902.jpg

Ford Mustang Shelby

I'll buy a Ford Raptor from the first chance I get. Finally, I like to thank @saman88 for organizing such an interesting contest and I'm really enjoying reading others' articles on their dream vehicles. I wish them to own their dream vehicle very soon. Good luck!

Sort:  

OMG.... my dream also to have Ford mustang...

Wow! Excellent choice 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65