Home workout - 5% for SL-Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

If you are doing or have already done an internship, you know how things happen. Mostly they provide an allowance that is not actually sufficient for the work you do. But it is compulsory and on the other hand, we are trainees. However, I'm very happy about my internship. I decided to keep my allowance in a bank account, which I hadn't had a debit card to withdraw.

After the internship period, I thought about what to do with that money. One Day I thought to buy a dumbbell set and some weights. So I ordered 35kg weight plates, two dumbbell bars, one five feet bar, and one EZ bar. Then I opened a fixed deposit for the remaining balance.

f.jpg

A few years ago I went to a gym but it was 3-4 km away from my home. So some days I feel lazy to go there. Because of covid I completely stop going there. From my equipment, I can do lots of exercise. So it is very helpful. I already had a schedule that was created by a trainer. Apart from that, I use a mobile app named "Fitness & Bodybuilding" which was very useful. It helps to build our own schedule and explain each exercise with animations.

vtu.jpg

However, it is better to know the basics before trying your own schedule. Since I had gone to the gym for 4 to 5 months I learned a lot of things from senior members. So I can apply them now and prevent injuries. I wanted to improve my fitness rather than bodybuilding. So those two have different exercise techniques, and you have to follow the correct method.

ff.jpg

Even today my friends are telling me that I had done the most correct thing with the training allowance because they have no clue how their money was spent. So I'm also proud of my decision.

Thanks for reading guys! Cheers to all!

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

you will make your body muscular. it's a good exercise to get rid of boredom and become a healthy lifestyle

Yes! I also wanted to do exercise as a habit to stay healthy.

බඩු ගෙනාවනං දැං ඉතිං කරගෙන යනටයි තියෙන්නෙ මල්ලි..🔥🔥

😅😅 දැන් ඉතින් වෙනම ලෑස්ති වෙන්න දෙයක් නැනෙ. Free වෙලාවල් ලැබුනම කරනවා.

mamath gym set ekak genalla home gym ekak daa ganna inne..

අඩේ සුපිරි.. කීයක් උනාද මචං ප්ලේට් වලට 🙊

මට බඩු සේරටම 17000 LKR වගේ ගියා. මම හිතන්නෙ plates 200LKR per 1kg වෙනවා.

I decided to keep my allowance in a bank account, which I hadn't had a debit card to withdraw.

Very good decision🤣

And good luck for your fitness journey😊

Ohh thank you!

Internship allowance just vanish after few days 😅.

I knew it would happen!

You are so lucky to have gym set at your home..❤️

Yes, It is very helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43