Gives you wiings - 5% for SL-Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago (edited)

KGhWpFp.jpg
Image source

Please don't tell me that you don't know this logo. Whenever we think about an energy drink, Red Bull is the first name that comes into our mind. Red Bull has the highest market share among energy drinks and it sponsors lots of sports events such as Formula 1, football, MotoGP, Surfing, Skateboarding and so many other extreme sports.

2.jpg

Last month a very interesting thing happened. During our university exams, we had only one day between two modules. Later one was Biomedical engineering. Unlike other modules, it was a complete theory-based module without a single calculation, and tons of technical words to memorize. So we brought Red Bull cans to use if we feel sleepy. It worked. I stayed overnight and face the exam without any problem. But just after the exam I feel extremely tired and had a long sleep.

3.jpg

My father gave me a notebook from Red Bull. It has a good quality so I use it to make notes when going for field visits and for project discussions. Previously also I had one.

1.jpg

Although it is known as a safe drink, according to research drinking more than 260ml of Red Bull per day ultimately leads to death. It contains the same amount of caffeine as a normal cup of coffee.

Here are some amazing facts about Red Bull.

✦ Although Red Bull originated in the United States, it was invented in Thailand. That drink was initially known as Krating Daeng which was consumed by truck drivers to stay awake.

✦ The animal in the logo is actually not a bull, it is an animal named "Guars".

✦ Some states of Germany have banned the production of Red Bull because of violating food safety regulations.

✦ The Red Bull slogan had been changed from "Red Bull gives you wings" to "Red Bull gives you wiiings" because of a lawsuit filed for false and deceptive advertising.

Source1
Source2

And finally, how can we forget that peculiar animated Red Bull commercials.

Thanks for reading guys! Cheers to all!

Here is my SBD Earned and Steem Powered Up status for the last 30 days. I love powering up!!

Capture.JPG

Sort:  

Dear..I think ,there no effect using redbull.It may be more caffaine.I tried seversl days.Its looks like a cream soda.

Before writing this I referred to some research papers, to double-check my opinion. It is proved that caffeine contains, which improves alertness and improve short-term memory.

Yes, I know about caffeine

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63718.61
ETH 3390.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62