A morning run - 5% for SL-Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

When I woke up in the morning, I saw that there was mist outside. So I thought today was the best day to have a small run. So I quickly wore a short and put on my shoes. Then I went to the ground floor where I met Mickey, my dog. When she saw my running clothes she immediately understood that I was going outside. She also wanted to go with me. So I asked my mother to take her with me, but she disagreed because there are crocodiles in the sanctuary where I go. Surely Mickey would go to play with them, and you know the result...

1.jpg

So I had to play with her for some time, and when I went out from home the mist had faded away. Since I was ready, I didn't care about that. The last time I went for a morning run was 3-4 months back. So initially, I was really exhausted. So I ran about 500m and started walking. Then again continued to run when felt okay, and repeated that.

Today I ran only for one hour because I felt a little pain in my left knee. So for the better, I thought to stop running. I ran in the middle of the path because I suspected crocodiles would attack. I never heard of an attack from them on humans, but they had tried to hunt dogs that come with people.

2.jpg

The running path was a bunt that separates a canal from paddy fields. Normally, there are several people in the morning but today there was only me. Recently some benches were located in there for people to rest.

4.jpg

When there is mist, the scenery it creates is really beautiful. That is why I wanted to witness that. However, there is nothing to complain about the pictures without mist too.

Thanks for reading guys! Cheers to all!

Sort:  

So good to have a morning walk. It gives freshness for the upcoming busy hours😊

Yes, It boosts the body and refreshes the mind.

There are beautiful scenarios in where u live.
I'm missing my old days with the morning practices at school.

There are beautiful scenarios in where u live.

It's rapidly urbanizing here. Fortunately, this environment still remains as it was.

a very good habit.keep it up

Thank you, brother!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58097.21
ETH 2581.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41