A Dinner hunt - 5% for SL-Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago

In the previous post, I told you, how we ended up at Mount Lavinia junction during our dinner hunting. It was a totally unplanned thing. So at that moment, we had another two choices, whether to turn left (towards Dehiwala) or to turn right (towards Rathmalana). We decided to turn left and start the walk.

During our walk, we saw lots of options for our dinner, small kottu shops, pizza shops, international fast-food chains, food carts, and so on. But we were not interested in that at all and we want something different. But after a 15 to 20 minutes walk, we were very hungry. So we thought to have our dinner at whatever restaurant we met first from that onwards.

WhatsApp Image 2022-04-08 at 15.00.44.jpg
Source

The first restaurant we met was Dindigul Thalappakatti Restuarant. Location It was an Indian Restaurant where you can enjoy south Indian traditional cuisine. They warmly welcomed us and quickly arranged a table for 15 people.

q.jpg
Source

Then the most difficult issue occurred. Any one of us couldn't understand the dishes on the menu. So we had to ask the help of the manager because he was the only one we met who can speak Sinhala and English well. Others were able to speak Tamil and English a little bit. So we all ordered different kinds of Biriyani and soup. The food arrangement was also unique. Each of us was given a banana leaf and our portion was served in an aluminum pot.

a.jpg

We enjoyed our food then. My honest opinion is that I was not much impressed with some dishes because I was not familiar with some Indian cuisine. They had used curd and some unknown ingredients which were not my favorite. However, it was a different kind of experience and I can rate it as 6.5/10.

c.jpg

Then we continued our night journey back to the hostel.

Thanks for reading guys! Cheers to all!

Here is my SBD Earned and Steem Powered Up status for the last 30 days. I love powering up!!

image.png

Sort:  

Hi, @janindu,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

It's true that unplanned journeys are the best. You guys have had a fun time together!

It never gets bored with them.

I think I have heard about this one. We have a Indian member in our office and he has talked about this before. I am wondered why I never saw this before

It's strange not to know. Some of my Tamil friends had also talked about it before.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.
Curated By : @event-horizon

I tried from there Onegalleface shop. The chicken soup and lime juice I tried was soo good.

Lime juice was fine. But the soup we had was not chicken soup. It had a strange name.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58097.21
ETH 2581.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41