Team Working | 5% for SL-Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

shutterstock_609654-1024x683.jpg

Source

We all have heard the word “Team Working”. When we were in school, we have heard this word. When we were in university, we have heard this word. When we were preparing a CV, we put team working skills as our soft skills. When we watch the news, we all have heard this word. Team working.. Team working. Everywhere and everyone used this word.

So, today I thought to share my experiences and my ideas regarding “Team Working”. It is very simple to pronouns but in the reality, it is not a sweet thing if we don’t meet suitable persons to our team. Team working is an effort put in by all team members in a team to achieve the same goal. When we are working in a team it is a really important thing to achieve a common target. There is one person who is enough to spoil all the effort done by the whole team members.

When we are doing sports like cricket, netball and, etc. to win the game team working is really important. Each one has to be dedicated as one. Otherwise, it is very difficult to achieve a goal. It applied to every scenario. I have so many good experiences as well as bad experiences in working as a team. Most recent experiences are getting from university life.

I will share my one good experience and bad experience when working as a team. First, I will talk about my bad experience. When I was in my first year at the university, there was a group project called a Hardware project. In this project, we need to make an automated machine for doing any task. We had to select group members for our teams and the team should have only 5 members. This happened in the 2nd or 3rd week after we entering to the University. Therefore, I don’t know very much about others. Then I have joined a team that sends me the very first invitation. Since it has three boys, I thought we can achieve our target. Actually, I don’t have any idea about making automated machines before, I thought to give my full support whatever the things they do.

I think this is the biggest mistake I have done in my whole University life. I trust them. I gave money to them to buy some stuff for making the machine. They said that they went to a place and make the machine since it is so far and also It is not suited for a girl to go there, I don’t go there and I have taken the responsibility of making reports and creating the animation of the machine. I also have given my support to them by finding information on how to do it. They are very irresponsible people. They time to time asked me and my friends to send money. However, after many weeks they came up with a machine. It’s working but they have don’t know how to operate it. And also, after a few weeks from that, I got to know that they used our money to get drinks. That is the thing they only have done. Even they don’t know to describe the machine. When before the presentation machine is broken and they don’t know to prepare it. They are very careless people. They don’t take anything as seriously.

I have learned many things from that bad experience. Actually, the first thing is to get to know each other. Otherwise, we selected not suited persons for making a team. It is okay to doesn’t know things. Because everyone doesn’t have same the knowledge about things. But the important thing is dedication. Dedication for achieving the goal. I will share my good memory working as a team. When I was in my final year, we should have done a research project. It is really a challenging thing. Because for doing everything we have to find a way in our own. By reading papers, by searching the things in google we can do it. In this team, I think I’m the person who has much knowledge.

But I have deliciated my work. When I was in a trouble my team’s members helped me to solve it. Actually, I get good support from my members. I want to tell you that one of my members is @randulakoralge. She has good knowledge. When I was in a trouble, she also helped me. I think in this team it has the team working. Everyone is dedicated to completing their components. Helped each other. Discussed the things which each other share knowledge with each other. As a result of this effort, everyone could able to get good marks. Since this is a 10 credit module it is really important to have good results. So, our two members got A+, and A. I also got a grade of A.

Then I think to achieve a common goal we should have good team working skills. Otherwise, one person has to take most part of its responsibility. If he or she getting failed the whole work will fail. Then this is very important.
Sort:  

I also have different types of experience at university about team working. My bad experience was second year project team and the good one is final year research.

my good one is also the fyp. Actually I don't like to remind my first yr project. Due to those people we had to do it with 18 batch. Then it goes whole 4 years. hee hee..

Team working is irritating when many of the members don't contribute to the work😥 But when all are working equally, it is a blessing💖

yes. Otherwise it become a headache. One or two people have to work hard. I really don't like the people who came to end of the work. They came only to put their names to the reports.

Team work help to bring us lots of experiences. It teach us how to deal with others ideas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63079.17
ETH 3466.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51