Steem Sri Lanka Year-End Contest | Looking Back at 2021 |5 % for SL- Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago (edited)

istockphoto-1213868775-612x612.jpg
Source

Everyone wishes to start a new year with new hopes. Plan new things, start new things, and also meet new people. It is very unfortunate that we all had to deal with Corona throughout this year as well. We all had to go ahead with our plans with Corona. Now I feel that people used to deal with this critical situation to a somewhat extend.

When talking about my life throughout this year is very special to me. There are lots of achievements, a lot of successes as well as some drawbacks are fill my year. However, when talking about my plans and how much of them become success is really satisfy to me. I remembered the wishes that I thought at the beginning of this year. If I explain them to you, I would like to list them as follows. I wanted to get at least second-class upper division for my degree, get a good job, finish my degree within this year, meet my boyfriend for the first time, plan our first family visiting and also help some people with my own money and many more.

First, I would like to tell you a few of my happiest memories throughout this year.



My graduation

The happiest moment of the year is my graduation. It was held on 23th of December. It was an effort we have to get more than 4 years. I was able to get second-class upper division for my degree. I have felt many difficulties during my studies, some people wanted to pull me out and make me suffer. I remembered my second year and the first year I have got less results due to those things. But however, I have worked hard and was able to achieve that target. I get this chance to thank my friend @randulakoralage who has supported me a lot throughout my journey. She is the person who stayed with my suffering and my success. Really thankful to her. Not only that very thankful to my parents.

IMG_20211224_151534_301 (1).jpg

DSC_0206-01.jpeg


My first Job

We all have a dream to get a good job. If we can find a job from our favorite place then it became the happiest life milestone. I would be able to get a job from my favorite place this year. I have participated many interviews. I think more than 10 interviews from different places. I was able to participate in final interviews of some companies. But somehow I was not selected. I was suffered very much, did you hear this saying of “better things are not come in early and they received in the right moment”. That’s really true.

IMG_20211225_213456.jpg


Help someone from my own money

I had a dream of helping someone from my own money. This year I could able to achieve this as well. I’m really happy about it. I know it makes me happy as well as it makes me happy to the person who got that help. And also hoping to help more people in next year as well.

Joining to Steemit

I join steemit in the month of May this year. Actually, this is happened due to my friend @randulakoralage. Really thankful to her. I’m really happy to join to Steemit platform in this year. Apart from earning money, I could able to make new friends, help some people and read different types of creative articles as well. Considering the steemit life milestone I could able to earn more than 1000 steem power. And also, I could able to organize a contest this year.


IMG_20211225_213739 (1).jpg

Taking about the sad memory in this year is I lost my kitty “chuty”. Actually, still we don’t know what happened to him. We used to keep him inside our house at night. But in one bad day, he escaped from home at night. We have got many efforts to find him. We asked from villages, but anyone didn’t see him. He is most innocent kitty I have ever and ever seen in my life. He used to stay with me every time. When I went to bath, he come with me. When I went to brush, he used to come with me. He is the person who wakes me up in the morning. He most like to sleep with me. He never hurt me, never bit me. We both have a good bond with us. I missed him so much can’t explain his lost by words.


IMG_20210702_175512 (1).jpg

I have learned many things this year. I could able to realize many things this year. It was filled with happiness and sadness. I think all of them teach me a lot of lessons. The drawback I felt this year make me stronger than ever. I think life is this.


So, I wish all of you to a great new year. Merry Christmas and A happy new year…!








Sort:  

this is a beautiful time to be remembered forever, congratulations on your graduation friend.😍

yes of course dr. Thank you so much..!

better things are not come in early and they received in the right moment”.

It is true akka. Your patience will never go in vain without being rewarded.
And, congratulations on your graduation!

thank you so much nangi..!

I guess you have had a good year with more achievements. um wishing u good luck for 2022

thank you so much nangi..! And I wish you the same.. !

Éxito amiga en este nuevo año, el 2021 quedará atrás y con el lo malo, y te quedara lo bueno.

yes I'm lucky enough to become success of my plans for 2021. Happy new year friend..!!

Es un placer amiga. Feliz año

Congratulations for your achievements ❤️

thank you rasi..!

“better things are not come in early and they received in the right moment”.

that is very true. the best thing I heard on this new year's eve. It was a very successful year for both of us.

wish you a happy new year

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91