A Visit to Abu Dhabi

in Steem Sri Lanka2 months ago

06e6326e-4ba1-46ad-9d73-0e1e6d6cea04.jpeg

Hello Friends..!

Hope you are doing well. Today I’m going to share with about a most awaiting moment of my life. It’s about a visit to UAE. Since my husband work in Abu Dhabi we couldn’t meet and see each other every day. Though this is a long distance relationship we had to do many sacrifices to build and stay connected each other. And also bear a lots of problems. Sometimes we had to meet each other very few days for a year. That’s the nature of a long distance relationship.

However this time I thought to visit him in Abu Dhabi. When comparing to the past few years, there are some newly introduced rules here when you are coming to UAE with a visit visa. I will share them with you. If a person is planning to visit UAE then he must collect following documents because there is a counter in the Sri Lankan airport to check all these things. First you must have a ticket and a valid visa. Next important thing is you must have a document regarding the hotel booking or any type of accommodation facility. Apart from that you must have a 3000 AED deposit with you. If you are going to visit and stay with your husband or wife, then you must attest your marriage certificate from the foreign ministry and also from the UAE embassy. Foreign ministry will charge Rs. 1200 per one document attestation and Rs 15000 will charge from the UAE embassy for a one document attestation. Furthermore, keep a copy of the passport of your husband or wife.

Though I have travel on a flight before, it was my first time travel alone. Therefore I had a little fear in my mind. However on that day I came to the airport with my family. First I went to that counter and they have checked my visa, ticket and accommodation details and husband’s information. After that they put a sign on my documents. Next I went to get my boarding pass and also handover my baggage. Next went to the emigration. They have check my passport and stamp the visa seal. This time I didn’t want to fill the departure card. Next walk along the duty free area and walk towards to my gate. After the gate open, I went inside and once again they have checked my bags. Since it was a running day, the flight was delayed for about 0.5hrs.


48b7f004-b5d3-4a71-931f-f78fc35d3885.jpeg

After they announce our zone area I went inside and walk towards my seat. My husband booked a window seat for me. It was around 5.30 am when starting my journey to Abu Dhabi. The view is very beautiful and never get enough of watching it. The flight duration was 4.30 hrs. I travel in Air Arabia airline. I have received my ordered breakfast. I enjoyed my food and this pretty view. We have passed sea areas and dessert areas. It was my first time of seeing a dessert. There are no trees and only empty area. It reminds me the view of Sri Lanka. It is huge different. Sometime you cannot see even a cloud in the sky. I think that land is Oman.


1c2c998d-36c1-41a1-9098-7e47d45a1fed.jpeg

cf3b237a-99e4-4e2d-a7b5-3574fcd7c4d8.jpeg

After passing those are we came to UAE. When comparing to that area, Abu Dhabi has some tress. Some of green lands. The building seems like the things in a circuit board. I saw Ferrari world from the sky. It was near to 10 am when I landed to Abu Dhabi. The first thing when you landed go to the emigration. Since it was my first time I had to do it manually. A officer take my passport and collect my bio metric information. After that stamp the seal on my passport. Next thing is collecting my baggage.


57da36a8-46a1-4b9a-a065-80ee34631ed8.jpeg

After collecting my baggage I exit from the Abu Dhabi airport. My husband came with a surprise on his hand. He knows my well. He brought a rose flower bouquet and warmly welcome me. I was over the moon.


18fb7cd2-274e-4599-8d5c-e265213ec854.jpeg




Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63