A Happy Weekend

in Steem Sri Lanka2 months ago

WhatsApp Image 2024-05-05 at 8.38.55 PM.jpeg

Hello Friends..!

Hope you all had a good weekend. How was your weekend?

Since I have a busy schedule in the last couple of weeks, there are lots of pending works with me to complete within this week. So, I prioritize those works at first in this weekend. Other than that, some visitors came to our house. So, we prepared lunch for them. Since they came from Peradeniya, they were tired from travelling a long way to Colombo. So, we have a good time with them by chatting and treating the best that we can.

Since we made lunch for them, and we thought to go out for a change since we couldn’t have free time for a long time. When thinking about a place and food, pizza hut came to my mind as usual. Since we both did not eat melts, we thought to try melts and pizza. I saw lots of commercials and posts about melts, then I added it to my list to check the taste of it.

We went to the nearest pizza hut, Maharagama one. Since it was Sunday, the place was crowded. So, we ordered a chili chicken pizza with two double chicken delight melts. There is no need to describe the taste of the pizza to you. Since it was my first experience of trying melts, I will tell you about it. We can select dips with melts. There are two types of dips as cheesy Kotchchi dip and the other one is spicy marinara dip. So, we ordered a spicy one. I felt good crunchy with the chicken bacon and chicken roasts and cheese. Actually, it was so tasty.

WhatsApp Image 2024-05-05 at 8.38.55 PM (1).jpeg

So, after having our dinner we went shopping to buy some vegetables and other goods. This is about my weekend so how was your weekend?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63365.67
ETH 3398.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44