The story behind naming Bella

in Steem Sri Lanka3 days ago

My sister has a funny knack of naming our pets in weird ways. We have two cats and how my sis named them as was “sukumala” and “sukumali”. Her rationale behind of it was both of them act in a very “sukumala” way to make us pet them. we had another she dog whom we rescued from the roads some years ago. She named her as “sundarie” saying she flirted with our dogs. Our queen now is Mimi and her mum was Sushi and they turned out that day because I named them/ Sushi is unfortunately no more, but we have another rescued dog who is Jimmy. He was named after our neighbour as they wanted to raise him first but couldn’t.

When we came into the discussion of naming our new puppy, I didn’t want to get my sis involved because of the obvious reason. However, her weird talent came into life again. She herself suggested that we should name her as “sukumi”, taking “suku” from two kittens and “mi” from two dogs. I knew that it was time to take immediate actions. I spent all my day at home since I resigned, but my sister only comes home in weekends. I had one whole week to name our Puppy and make her familiarized with the new name before my sis could mess with her name.

WhatsApp Image 2024-09-02 at 20.59.50_714f6233.jpg
Bella is in her side profile era

The name I selected for her was Bella. I didn’t have a huge backstory behind that name, but Bella means beautiful and our Bella is such a pretty lady girl herself. She has the sweetest of faces, so I thought Bella would suit her appearance. It also proved to be suited more as I bought her a tiny puppy collar which has a bell. My first idea was to remove the bell thinking she would find that sound to be troublesome. But mum suggested giving it a trial run and decide whether Bella liked it or not after observing. She was confused at the light bell sound whenever she moved at first, but later on she seemed to enjoy it as she would jump and run fast to make it ring. The sound of the ring gave a smile to our faces too as we knew that Bella is nearby. Bella’s bell is a happy ringing tone to both her and us 💖

WhatsApp Image 2024-09-02 at 20.52.29_dd7d7924.jpg

Bella was the registered the name for her by the time my sis came back home. I was also very relieved that she becomes our Bella not sukumi 😅

Thanks for reading.

Have a nice day!

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.


image.png

Curated by : @mikitaly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57158.90
ETH 2411.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28