Study Dates | 5% for SL Charity.

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago

Normally, it is me who has exams and study related work at home. so it usually annoys me when I’m the only person studying. But this time, my big sis also had an exam when I was having my semester end exams. What a greater relaxation we have other than knowing there is someone who share the same misery as us 😂💔It actually felt better because I got a companion to study together with.

But the thing is, none of us are not dedicated for our exams. We are into last night preparations. So all our attempts to study in the boarding went in vain for two days, since we ended up doing different things. We knew that last time preparations won’t work this time, but still we were chilling. So we came with a rescue mission. We had got a friend who is a dedicated student and she was having exams at that time also. Another soul to share our mutual agony. We thought of studying together because we will end up studying since she is gonna study anyway.

20221205_124328.jpg

Since none of my big sis and I were library person, we selected Viharamahadewi park for our study date. My big sis volunteered to cook lunch for us and I became her helping maid. I packed my novels with me to study and had to provide sis with some writing papers because she was so out of track with studies after her graduation. All were set for the day and we met in the planned place. We sat by social distancing because I need a lot of personal space while studying 😂

20220929_133914.jpg
Akka's cooking and the messy way I packed them...

Our plan actually worked. All three of us studied all the day and I could finish making notes for one whole drama. I won’t finish doing an overall research on one whole drama unless it was the day before the exam😅 So obviously, I was quite contended with my progress. It was not only me, all three of us made a good progress.

20221117_155716.jpg
Ofc I needed to capture this rare occasion 🙊

Thanks for reading!

Have a nice day!

Sort:  

It actually felt better because I got a companion to study together with.

Yah, It is the way to study without stress.

And it was effective too...

We knew that last time preparations won’t work this time, but still we were chilling.

So relatable to me 😁

Ikrrr.... All are same 🤪

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60986.74
ETH 2636.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63