Stuck in the 19th century

in Steem Sri Lanka2 months ago

I have low key started to freak out now since my thesis submission is around the corner. I’m panicking about how to type 10 000 words withing this limited time and how to cut down my analysis only to 10k at the same time. So I have allocated more and more time to work on my thesis. It’s not my usual way to stay inside all the time, but these days I’m limiting going out to save time to rest and work.

20240303_173809.jpg

I will be usually back in the boarding between 5-5.30p.m. after work and I would take like 2-3 hours to rest and change the teacher mode into student mode. I don’t nap much in the evening and it’s not relaxing just to use phone during my rest time. So I tend to watch movies until I start working back. My mind is too picky these days and I’m often torn between “I’m in a mood to watch a movie” and “those movies are not interesting”. What my mind want to watch these days are the film adaptations of 19th century classic. I often ask from my mind “Are you kidding me?” because what I’m doing for research is a 19th century classic and its movie adaptations and I’m watching similar sort of things even when I’m resting??? But the odd thing is I feel relaxed, energized and full with ideas once I finish watching them.

20240320_121445.jpg

What I watch are not directly related to my research topic but still they let me live in the vibe of 19th century and their movie versions. I even use Pride and Prejudice and The Woman in White as reding materials for one of the batches I’m teaching. So it’s fair to say that I’m stuck in the 19th century now and probably will continue to be so until I submit my thesis or may be until I finish my all vivas. But the creepiest part is, I actually enjoy the 19th century more (these days).

Thanks for reading!

Have a nice day!

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69020.66
ETH 3731.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65