Steem Sri Lanka 3G contest series | week 02 | A Friend In Need Is A Friend Indeed | The Story of Us | 5% for Sl Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka4 years ago

20200614_152240.jpg

Being the youngest of the family is not so easy because it means the existence of the so many upper hands which are observing and controlling our life. Because of this very reason we are not ready to follow their every arrangement for us. The friendship of Daskon and Inzz is such an arrangement of their two elder sisters as they wanted us to be besties since they themselves are good friends. However, that arrangement didn’t turn out as they expected at first but later on it went beyond their expectations as we created a bond beyond their imaginations.

image.png

It was the first day of our class for grade 5 scholarship exams. Both of our big sisters told us that the younger sis of her bestie would attend the same class, so we better get to know each other to be good friends. None of us was able to leave a strong impression on the other’s mind, so the mission of big sisters failed. We did get to know each other but we didn’t become good friends. Yet it was not the end. Although we were not good friends our friend circle was same. Thus, luckily or unluckily we attend the same class and sat on the two ends of the same row. Time passed by and we became good friends spontaneously. But, alas!

We went to the same classes for 8 years but changed our directions when we are doing A/L’s. We chose different paths to walk on and never again cross our roads in the journey of education. So we couldn’t meet much for 3 years as both of us were attending different schools and classes not even the schools and classes in the same city. We were pretty much busy with our studies and extracurricular activities to the point we couldn’t plan any meet ups. However, we reunited just after finishing our A/L’s and finally understood that we were not just good friends but best of best friends because the time and distant weren’t powerful enough to separate us. It was a bond that got time to be stronger and stronger and maybe that’s why it is so stable.

20210109_170634.jpg

We are like a white sheep and a black sheep. What we want to be, what we like, what we eat and drink, what we wear are total contrasts. But yeah, mismatch is the best match. She loves maths and I love words. She had no idea about what I was talking about my studies and I had a zero understanding about what she tells about hers. But still, somehow they make a sense for us, so we keep communicating about those stuff. We couldn’t live in each and every moment of each other’s stories but she knows and understands every little thing about me even before me telling her or her without being there.

There are so many things that I am grateful to her about but there is one thing which I really want to mention. When I was teaching at Sussex College, I was really busy one time as I did classes, had a Dhamma school exam and an Oral test of my Chinese class. It was the time of the second term test also, so I had to mark papers. She visited me to help me mark the answer sheets since I was so busy. She knew that there is nothing much she can do because they were literature papers and every answer is an essay typed one but she wanted to offer any little aid which she could do to ease my burden. Thus, she helped me with calculating the total marks and writing the detailed mark sheets. Her very presence gave me courage to push myself more to complete my tasks. And she even asked me to pretend like we are in the oral test of Chinese and to deliver my speech infront of her when we were doing the treadmill in the gym! I always had her back and she supported me in every little thing in my life.

20190816_152414.jpg

This Daskon is none other than @dasuni and one of the big sisters is @sandu .She is like my own big sis who always looks after the clumsy me. So this is our story but our story won’t have a happy ending. It will always be happy but will never be ended.

Like the endless azure sky,
Be it always endless and high.
Like the beaming everlasting sun,
No one can it ever outrun.
Like the moon in the darkest hours,
Always will it sharpen up powers.
Like stars keep not moon alone,
Our friendship will never make us alone.

Love you to the moon and back Daskon!

Hope you all would get a bestie like her who remains with you through thick and thin.

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

What a surprise my friend🤗

I knew how much you love and understand me since a long time but this post once again proved how strong our friendship is.

our story won’t have a happy ending. It will always be happy but will never be ended.

Yeah, Yeah want to have you around me in my whole life🥰

Thank you for everything💕

I'm the one who is more grateful to have you. Stay the way you are cz you are amazing and so does our bond.

Great first article nangi! Thank you for sharing..❤️
"Daskon" is a good one😅😅

Thanks for the encouragement aiya! "Daskon" has a long history :>

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

You have been upvoted by randulakoralage A Country Representative. we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79