My new year dress...

in Steem Sri Lanka3 months ago

It is almost June now, and here I am, talking about the new year still...... Anyway, coming to the topic, we didn't celebrate new year in a grand way at home because our grandma passed away this year. But we still cooked few sweets not to make the new year tale empty, and I also followed my new year tradition with it to sew my new year dress for new year table. Many are wearing lungi now to do new year rituals, but I sticked into my usual new year cheeththa frock.

WhatsApp Image 2024-05-27 at 15.04.12.jpeg

My dad is the first one who usually buys a cloth piece for me way earlier but he couldn't do that this time since his arm is still recovering. So I selected the material this time after so many years. I selected a blue color design because that's the recommended colour for this year. I kept this design very simple because it was very warm those days. So it took only less time to finish sewing my dress. I usually shoe off my dresses to my grandma, but this time she was not there to praise me and she was very updated about new fashion trends. But grandpa still tried to do his best, yet sometimes he is so honest and traditional, so if the dress is not nice he would say it directly or he wouldn't like it if it's too short. Luckily he liked this particular dress 🙊

IMG-20240414-WA0024.jpg

I used to sew one or two dresses for me every year. But the only things I sewed for myself in recent years are these cheethgha dresses for new year. But I have some hope this year to sew more since one of my burden (my degree) is going to be lifted off.

Thanks for reading!

Have a nice day!

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

sewed for myself

I adore the girls with this skill.❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36