My mind went CRAZY| 5% for SL Charity.

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

So this is something that has happened couple of days ago which I really want to share with y’ll. Both my big sis and me were little bored at home and we were more than done with those long term travelling restrictions. Thus, we were thinking what we could do to kill our boredom. As always, our suggestion was “why don’t we just watch a movie?”. Since we were watching movies for days, that suggestion was not exciting enough to make us completely forget about the boredom. Then my big sis had this amazing idea. “What about we camping in our home garden today and watch a movie there?” my big sis dropped this wonderful idea to me and my only reply was “Woooahh, move with it.”

The first thing we did was finding our tent. Even the tent was quarantining with us as we couldn’t use it for a long time since we also were confined to our own home. So the cover of the tent had been bathed with dust and then only we realized that how long has it been since we gave a little break to our travelling life😢The next thing that we did was, deciding where to camp. Sometimes I feel like our home garden is almost like a little forest because it is big and covered with lots of trees. So we selected a place little away from our verandah where we could get good shelter.

20210621_151509.jpg

Even though we were camping in our own home garden, still we got a different vibe. It felt so refreshingly wonderful to be busy with adjusting the tent because it reminds me of our good past travelling experiences. We felt so happy and energetic after we were done with the tent. Then we moved the stuff that we would be needed as we planned to spend our whole day there. So I fetched my lap to watch a movie, headphone to listen to some music, a book to read, most importantly some snacks and beverages and lastly a bunny because I always carry at least one of my teddy bears with me wherever I go. So the tent was quite packed with me, big sis and our little companions.

20210621_152939.jpg

Too bad… Jimmy; my eldest doggy tried to join us, but he couldn’t find any space for him inside. Therefore, he changed his mind and decided to go rounds around the tent as he was protecting us from the wild animals. Hahahaa… So everything felt almost as a real camping experience and we had a quality time.

20210621_151749.jpg

It was already dust when we moved back to our home. We said good bye to our home camping experience with a budding plan of spending the night also in the tent next time. Guess this is what would happen when the long term restrictions hit the mind of a traveller so hard.😂

Thanks for reading.

Have a nice day.

Sort:  

What a cute work!!😍😍

When I see this I just remembered our little play house where we used to play when we were little. It was under a bush like tree. Seems like you girls had have an amazing fun. Adore this idea. It's really a cool thing.❤️😍

Still that play house memories feel better than camping😍

I was waiting for this post buddy. Really a wonderful thing. I also badly wanna join you🥺 I even browsed online to see whether I can buy a hammock online to place in my garden earlier🙈😁

Lets try it oneday when you visit us!

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

wow.. I also love to do this.

Yea you should try it!

So if my dog is joined, he ruin whole the tent. He will piss around the tent to mark his region as same as he does around our house.😑

This can be a wonderful experience. We don't have a tent her😪

We used to have dog like that when I was a kid. But my current dogs don't really have that habit.

“What about we camping in our home garden today and watch a movie there?”

Really crazy idea. I should try too.

yeah you should definitely try it! It's kinda crazy and kinda funny..

Wow❣️

💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59232.68
ETH 2638.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44