Moments from 2023 to remember 💖

in Steem Sri Lanka6 months ago

This year had not been the typical year for me since I could not really catch up with my traveling and reading goals for the year. When taking traveling the main reason is that I dedicated this year mostly for my academic and professional development because I couldn't afford any mistakes at this point by being an undergraduate who is expecting to be graduated in mid 2024. So I wanted focus on that area to have the opportunity to be landed with good job perspectives. The second reason is that traveling turned into be very expensive than it used to be. However, I could still manage to go for few trips even though they were not adventurous as previous years' ones. I visited Kandy twice, Hatton, Dambulla and Unawatuna once. Those had been my fuel to face hectic days.

1703823650214.jpg

I went out at least once or twice every week to catch the void of trips bcz I like to what I can do rather than crying over what I can't do.

1703824053275.jpg

When taking reading, I couldn't really cover my 30+ reading targets. What I read mostly was my 20+ prescribed novels and dramas for my modules plus very few books of my own choice. Yet, reading prescribed books was better than reading nothing at all for a whole year.

1703825261704.jpg

This year was a good year for movies as I could go to theater at least once a month and I got to watch some nice movie for my modules too. Three super hits Shah Rukh Khan was the cherry top on that cake.

1703824231480.jpg

I could successfully get retired from athletics before my final year achieving my two targets which were to get university colours and colours awarded by University Sports Associations to the selected sportsmen and women around state universities. Even though i miss being in the grounds, I have no regrets because of that.

1703824437792.jpg

I'm relieved that I could survive until the last sem at uni, but the really battle begins in the last sem. The peak of this year is turning my internship into a training program to be trained as an assistant lecturer. Last but not least, I could come a slow but steady journey in this platform and looking forward for the future journey ahead.

1703825336911.jpg

Overall it has been a very hectic stressful year with lots of struggles, tears and pain with little happy moments here and there and it's finally the time to step into the next year with a heavy heart with big hopes.

Hope this year will be a dream fulfilling year for you all.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Wishing you a year of growth and success nangi❤️

Thank you ..... 💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43