Late to the trend

in Steem Sri Lanka10 months ago

When the havelock city opens, many people visited it to post pictures there. Even I was curious about it, but I heard that many outlets had not been opened yet, so I thought to wait.

20231120_183650.jpg

I visited my sister recently at her place and it's closer to havelock mall, and both of us thought to go there for dinner. I was happy to see that its food court have both Arabian nights and Popeyes cz I like them and they are not in other malls that I go.. i selected Popeyes for that night and kept Arabian nights for the second visit.

20231120_190022.jpg

Then we started to shop a bit. I had exographic book shop in my mind even before I stepped there, so I rushed to the place. However, I was utterly disappointed after seeing their collection. I felt like they have out whatever the remaining and left over books into one place and made a collection out of that. They had very few classic books and other text books. Stationery area is the only satisfactory thing there.

The next thing I wanted to check is bliss; the footwear stall because it has nice foot wear for reasonable prices. I found a nice pair of boots but the price was bit expensive, I kept that to buy it for new year. I didn't really find anything to buy that day, so it didn't turn out to be the shopping date that we initially planned to.

20231120_200157.jpg

We wrapped up the day by eating ice cream. I'm more excited about the upcoming cinema hall there than any other outlet.

Thanks for reading!

Have a nice day!

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

i didn't visit this place yet🙊 have to go before it become too late

I see no harm even if you waited a bit bcz some outlets have not been still opened there, neither the movie theater when I visited.

I saw couple of videos of this place. Since I live far from Colombo I really miss shopping mall visits 🥲. I like to try their foods the most

Yeah.. They have many food options all in one place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61282.12
ETH 2375.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55