Last day at work

in Steem Sri Lankalast month

When I stepped into the office in my last day, I had mixed feelings. I'm kind of relieved that I don't need to run back and forth from home to Colombo, trying to fulfill my duties at work and home while I'm also grieving and depressed, at the same time, I felt very sentimental having to bid farewell to a place which felt like home. I started my day with a surprise bcz my troublemakers had all been waiting for me in the class when I went yo start the lecture. They had this habit of sitting in the sofa infront of the reception area to go to the class with me together which they did intentionally to annoy me. They like to start the day with my nagging.... They were on tome even after lunch break saying we should at least be good students on ur last day 😅

IMG-20240710-WA0041.jpg
My dearest staff

It was a full day session, however, I was called to manager's office during the session and I thought it was to discuss the transferring my work. However, it tuned out to be a surprise. All the staff was gathered and my kids also joined soon after I came to the down floor. They have brought a little cake for me and the staff had prepared some gifts for me. I even cracked a joke sating "are you all gonna all celebrate me leaving?". My manager's answer was the sweetest. He said, "no we are gonna celebrate you". It was very heartwarming as each person gave a little speech about me and even kids said a few words after that.

IMG-20240710-WA0050.jpg
My kids

It was time for pictures after that and I was even smiling at them telling all these pictured made me feel like the star of the day as all wanted to take pics with me and I wanted to take pics with my kids too. The issue is all these so called kids are larger than me.

IMG-20240710-WA0022.jpg

I know that I'm gonna miss them all a big time, but I'm truly happy that I was blessed with them 💖

Thanks for reading!

Have a nice day!

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61800.05
ETH 2496.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64