Kobeyi Villa

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago

The process of advertising a villa and finding good tenants are not an easy task. Sometimes you may need wait for weeks to find good tenants when the previous people leave the place. But my parents are very lucky in that sense. Do you believe that they never advertise their villa, but still get one tenant after another without taking any extra effort at all?

vu-anh-TiVPTYCG_3E-unsplash.jpg

Photo by vu anh on Unsplash

My parents never wanted to rent a villa, but it all happened by chance. They have seen a new couple has invaded our verandah and weee tryna build a new home for them in a very risky way. So my dad is stepped forward to strengthen tegir home to prevent it from collapsing. These two invaders are a pair of spotted doves whom we call in sinhala as kobeiya.

IMG-20230218-WA0015.jpg

My parents willingly showed them hospitality and gave them plenty of grains to them which attract more birds to the garden. So my mum started to speard some grains in the yard in the evenings, so the other birds can also enjoy the treat. The first couple of the villa rasied their kids and left the place when their kids grew old.

But our villa seems to be famous now. Whenever a family leaves the nest, another bird would come to look through the place and he would come back again with her family to settle in our villa. So that's how it was turned into "kobeyi villa".

We are having our fourth or fifth family now in the kobeyi villa.

Thanks for reading.

Have a nice day!

Sort:  

You all are so kind to give them a part of ur home. This is nicely written. At the begining I was so curious about this😁

Just wanted to make you guys a bit curious 🙊😁

In the beginning, I got confused so I checked again to see if I read the writer's name correctly. By the way, I haven't seen this in your place. where is it🙊

Verandah eke kanuwak uda inne...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80