For the first times

in Steem Sri Lankalast year

Even though I hang out with my friends in Galle frequently, there are so many places that I haven't still visited there. One reason for this is I'm quite attached to the same old places and I revisit them again and again. But I thought of trying out new places when I was in Galle with bestie this time.

20230311_130426.jpg

The first place that I visit for the first time is ippo Restaurant. I usually go to the same few restaurants to eat when I'm in Galle fort, but we went out of fort this time to try ippo. We were their first customers for lunch, so we could select the place we want to sit without much trouble. What I meant by a place we wanna sit is a place with a good lightning for pics 😅

IMG-20230312-WA0483.jpg

We ordered a chicken fried rice,a chicken kottu and soft drinks. The price is ok and the food is so so. Overall it's an okay place but I didn't get any wow factor there. I don't think that I will visit it again.

20230311_140746.jpg

20230311_143829.jpg

So the second first place is Dharmapala Park. It was funny to think that I have never been there after all these years, so I thought of going there. I actually liked the place and it looked good. (Obviously it should look good after all those years they took for renovations 😆) it seemed to be a good place to relax. We couldn't spend much time since it was already becoming late. So we left there thinking to come back again for a picnic

Thanks for reading!

Have a nice day!

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62914.22
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88