Elemental

in Steem Sri Lankalast year

Disney’s and Pixar’s collaboration’; “Elemental” must have undoubtedly been a most-looked forward movie in the mid 2023. I was one among such an enthusiastic crowd to witness the new creation of development. Whether that enthusiasm is met with satisfaction is something to ponder on though.

20230718_131708.jpg

The movie was set in a metropolitan city where the four elements; water, fire, air and earth coexists which I saw as a metaphor to the contemporary society that we live in with different ethnicities and origins. I personally have issues with the way they have decided to depict those four elements. Water was the most privileged element, thus who has more say over how the city is designed and functioned and their way was not quite sympathetic towards fire. Fire was treated inferior as “immigrants” and their accent and living style made me see similarities with certain identities. So I found it to be problematic to apply those traits to what they wanted to be showed as “inferior”. Sometimes the other two elements were also depicted in a very primitive way. You can find real life similarities in the movie. However, this is my personal opinion and others can view it in a different way.

20230718_152405.jpg

This would lead your imagination into a different level to create this magic like world which set background to the coexistence of these four elements and it is fun to see that colourful and bubbly place. My favourite and show stealing aspect of the movie was its song. And I can’t be the only one who thought so., because when I googled the name, it’s title also was “Steal The Show”. For me it gives the perfect vibe of love in the air which is exactly what the movie tries to show at that time. That song is something that would instantly lift your spirit.

These are my personal experiences with the movie. Go ahead and watch the movie to share your ideas with me 😃

Thanks for reading!

Have a nice day!

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66740.62
ETH 3336.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72