Creative Project

in Steem Sri Lanka6 months ago

We get various sort of assignments to do in our uni, and this time I got a assignment to do a creative project based on a theory we studied in that module. We can select whatever a theory that is connected to a module and whatever the medium we want. I had sewing or crocheting in my mind from the day one I heard about this.

The concept I selected was panopticon or constant surveillance in a dystopian society. Dystopian society, saying in simple words, is a fictional society that impose oppressive and miserable existence upon its members. The novel I selected to exemplify my theory is The Handmaid's Tale which is a very disturbing novel about dystopia to which I got strangely attracted to.

1698498436757.jpg

Sewing and crocheting takes time. So I didn't wanna do something that I can't use after this because time is a luxury these days. If I'm spending time on that, it should be useful. So I designed a bag. Obviously, I didn't say this as my reason of making bag at presenting my conceptualization of the creative project. I had a different interpretation for selecting the bag there, but this is the real reason.

1698498481175.jpg

I made the front and back design first. People were observed constantly by secret agents called eyes to discipline peoples behaviour, and later on, people will internalize that and spy on each other and become eyes for each other. Saying it very simply, this was what I tried to show. I crocheted an eye as a key tag to give q finishing touch to the bag.

I was happy about how it turned and presentation went well too. Most importantly, I got a tote bag according to my taste. What y'll think of this?

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91