Batch Trip with My Students

in Steem Sri Lankalast month

I’m someone who hasn’t gone for a batch trip as an undergraduate. Neither I could join a batch trip of my students when I interned as an assistant lecturer. Now that I have resigned, my students had finally decided to go ahead with their batch trip after completing their exams. Yet, they didn’t forget me as I was invited to join them for their batch trip too. However, these kiddos had decided Unwatuna as their destination making it not quite of a trip for me as it’s closer to my hometown. The destination didn’t really matter though, as it was an opportunity to reunite with them and make it a getaway.

rockfort.jpg
Source

I didn’t have to do much of a travelling. They picked me from the Kurundugaha exit and we were at Unawatuna within 30mins. The hotel that had been selected for the stay is Rockfort. I have seen this often but hadn’t stayed before since there wasn’t any need to stay at a hotel closer to my hometown. However, I always liked its entrance and was curious about the inside. I don’t have much of things to tell about their restaurant and dining area, but the lobby, interior of the rooms and the beach view was above the ordinary there. Moreover, it was quite peaceful there even though there were lots of rooms. We were the only ones who disturbed the peace there 🙊

rockfort rooms.jpg
Source

WhatsApp Image 2024-09-04 at 10.49.24_7d8f115f.jpg

I liked the sitting area outside the hotel as it gives the opportunity to relax with the beach view and sound of the sea views. I was even thinking that I should make one like that at home except I can’t bring the sea to my home yard. The next thing I liked was having 24h access to the pool. We could let the kids have fun first and relax by ourselves at night. It was therapy to stay in the pool having our gossip sessions. We did very lil swimming compared to spilling our tea. It became very chilly around 10.30 with the sea breeze, so we had to leave the pool to stop ourselves from trembling. The highlights of the hotel stay were these two.

WhatsApp Image 2024-09-04 at 10.49.24_cf14d6b5.jpg

We enjoyed the rest of our time by wandering in beautiful beaches near the area. So they became the days by the sea.

Thanks for reading!

Have a nice day!

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @inshi,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

"What a lovely getaway you had! 🌴 It's amazing how sometimes it takes a trip to reconnect with loved ones and create new memories 😊. The Rockfort hotel seems like a perfect spot for relaxation, and I can imagine the kids having a blast in the pool while you guys enjoyed some well-deserved chill time ☀️. Have you been back to Unawatuna since? And what's your favorite memory from this trip? 🤔 Let's keep the conversation going! Also, don't forget to cast your vote for xpilar.witness by visiting https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses - every vote counts and helps us grow as a community! 🙏"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62296.59
ETH 2441.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65