Arts in Uni

in Steem Sri Lankalast year (edited)

In "Dead Poet's Society", Captain said that "Medicine, law, business, engineering, these are noble pursuits and necessary to sustain life. But poetry, beauty, romance, love, these are what we live for." This is a line that I personally like because I believe our life is itself an art. The way you look at things can create everything an art and poem, not only the things that we see in books.

20230516_113402.jpg

This is about an art exhibition that was recently held in our university for three days. As always we received the news late, but we were able to see it on the second day. It's Vista 23 in name. I don't know much of its background information but we assumed most of the artworks are done by university undergraduates. But I'm not quite sure about that.

20230516_112909.jpg

20230516_112900.jpg

There were different mediums of arts there: acrylic, digital, portraits and mixed medium. I could find a handful of arts that are appealing to my taste. I like abstract arts and what got influenced by van Gogh.

20230516_112812.jpg

I don't know much and I got no knack in it. But I like enjoying them and many of the drawings impressed me bcz I know how hard it is to draw something that looks real when I can't even draw a sketch of a tree 😅

20230516_112441.jpg

This one was my favorite, not bcz of anything but simply because I liked its vibe.

IMG-20230516-WA0002.jpg

It would be good if uni could hold exhibitions like this from time to time. We can find solace in enjoying these art pieces to give a rest to our minds filled with academic pressure.

Thanks for reading!

Have a nice day!

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67024.68
ETH 3312.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74