An evening in Diyatha

in Steem Sri Lankalast year (edited)

All of us are somewhat stuck in the same monotonous daily routine which sometimes we can’t distinguish from each other due to the repetition of same daily routine. Sometimes what we all need to do is breaking this monotony. Actually, it’s not that hard to do so. We can add little extra sparkles to our day which do not necessarily need to be huge things. It can be as easy as having a coffee while talking to your favourite person, go for a walk, do a diy project, call a friend whom you couldn’t talk with for a long time, going through old albums… Trust me, little things matters!

We all deserve a break from the monotonous life style. That’s why I made it a habit have a free time at least two days per week to enjoy my life admiring the little things. What I selected to crash my monotony is going for a walk in Diyatha Park.

My time selection may not be the best thing because I was free around 2 0’ clock but it was a bit warm to stay in a park at that time. So I started my expedition with ice cream and a soft drink to melt away the warmth. I had walk inside the park and sat on my favourite spot beside the lake. I have this strange habit to stare at things and spend some time in thinking random stuff and the spot really suited my overthinking. Then I all of a sudden remember the small aquarium just outside of it. So I thought of spending some from my overthinking time there.

20230202_160704.jpg

I like the small benches in the small aquarium because I can sit and observe fish. Tbh, I’m not a much fan of fish but it is refreshing to look at their all lovely moments. And I think I overused my brain my thinking I felt hungry. I had already taken my lunch and it was too early for dinner, but I still decided to eat a hearty meal because I was hungry.

20230202_153752.jpg

All my mind and tummy was filled after spending some time and eating there, so I bid farewell and set back to my place.

And his is how I break my monotony!!! It also gave me strength and refreshed mindset to work on the next few day.

Thanks for reading!

Have a nice day!

Sort:  
 last year 

If you enjoy this place with one of your friends I think you could get much more pleasure than this. Anyway, that is your choice.

It's always merrier with friends. But sometimes we have to manage with ourselves when our friends are busy.

I too go to see the fish in Diyatha when I need a break or a relaxation. Nice place to go and relax in colombo.

It's very nice place for relaxing except for the nosy security.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68874.67
ETH 3743.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72