A picnic day 🍃🍀

in Steem Sri Lankalast year

When looking back at the week, I never wanna see that the only thing I did was working. So matter what are at my odds, I always find a way out to have some fun amidst all the work. We had a day when both my big sis n me had a free day which really called out to have some one. The issue is we didn't have much money to plan for big things, but both of us got a perfect idea to spend our day. We thought of having a picnic day!!!

20230315_141209.jpg

Picnic is all about food and friends. We invited our bro and his friend to join us and we two cooked our lunch and some sandwiches to take with us. We bought some snacks and sweets also for us to enjoy. We didn't have a ground sheet in our boarding, so we took a bedhseet hoping that the ground won't be too muddy. We packed everything we need and went to viharamahadewi park at the planned time.

20230315_142238.jpg

The first thing we did was to find a good place and arrange our stuff there. Then we spent sometime talking. Everyone was in a good mood because we could come for a picnic after a long time. We had our lunch and bought ice cream for dessert. After a hearty meal, two were already dozing off. So I thought of reading a book meantime.

20230315_161249.jpg

My big sis had to make nescafe to wake the sleepy fellows up 😅Everyone was energized after nescafe, and it was time to play after that because we brought a ball with us. We played for a long time until we realized that we were sweating like pigs 😂

20230315_162719.jpg

IMG-20230316-WA0020.jpg

It was already 6p.m by then. So we took a lil rest and went back to our places.

If we just gave up to the reason that we didn't have much money, we would have lose this chance to spend a relaxing day.

Thanks for reading!

Have a nice day!

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

I too want a picnic day like this. It's really impressive!😍❤

May be akki too can join us next time since you also a frequent visitor of viharamahadewi park 😁

Hello@ inshi
I want to welcome you from the bottom of my heart. I also want a picnic day ,And all great prayers for you
Be happy successfully thank you

Hey, thank you very much for your well-wishes. Hope you will be able to experience a good picnic day too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59