22nd💖 | 5% for SL Charity.

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

Everyone of us has our own bullet lists to celebrate the occasions that we love. In my case, I have always wanted to celebrate my 21st birthday. My school friends used to celebrate their 18th bday in a grandeur manner. But actually I didn’t care about 18th bday . I was patiently waiting for my 21st, since it was considered as the crown year. This has a lot do with me growing up with western literature. They depict 21st as the age that young adults were given freedom and independence. So I had my own fantasy about celebrating my 21st in beach with the very few people in my inner circle. However, I couldn’t make that happen because of the pandemic. Yet, my fam and friends planned a way better bday celebration for me that I couldn’t ask for more. Since it was way better than I expected and since it was my only crown year that I want to celebrate spectacularly, I was quite satisfied after that.

My big sis asked me how I wanna spend my bday this year, weeks before my birthday. But I wasn’t that interested it in. I just told her that I need no party just cutting a cake at home would be enough and I could bring my few bestest friends to a treat when the time permit. She asked it repeatedly, but my answer was the same. So we didn’t make any special plans.

But my loving bestie @dasuni kept asking from me what my plans for the bday. And two of my old friends from school made a phone call to me asking whether I’m free on this last Sunday (which was my bday) to pay me a visit. I hadn’t seen them for almost four years now. When I told these reactions of my friends to my big sis, her reply was “Just select a hotel men, so we can celebrate together, I told this to you weeks earlier but you never care neh. Select at least now!”. I just also felt like “ok lets celebrate my 22nd as well because why not?” Yet, I didn’t have years old plan for my 22nd, so I asked my big sis to select a way to celebrate my bday.

Then we (it’s actually big sis and my bro-in-law to be, not me) came up with this plan.
“Invite your friends to a hotel at Hikkaduwa for a bday treat at the evening. We can celebrate it with our fam in the night in another hotel. “ Big sis said.

“Two hotels mean you gotta two places to click 4tos” added my big bro to be who has mastered by now how to tempt me. “We can go to Mamas at the evening and to Refresh in night. If you have any hotel in my mind, we can try them as well.” He went on.

I know that I could trust his selection when it comes to places to dine in and travel, so I aligned with his decision and let my besties know the plan including @dasuni and @sandun98 whom more than willingly accepted the invitations. I know that I can keep faith in them, in that sense 🙊😁 This was such a last moment plan, but thanks to my shopping addiction I had a bundle of new dresses, pouches and slippers. So I found a blue maxi dress, black pouch and black slippers from them to match the beach. By then, I was starting to get excited about the celebration.

We met each other at Mamas coral beach hotel at Hikkaduwa around 3.30. I was in a hurry to order our snacks because I wanted to gossip and click pic with friends whom I met after what felt like decades.

WhatsApp Image 2022-01-10 at 19.27.50.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2022-01-10 at 19.26.55.jpeg

My big sis had to call us couple of times to make a come back to cut my first bday cake. (I had to cut two bday cakes. One with friends and the other with fam) Since I ddidn’t want to get killed on my bornday, I used to feed the piece of cake to my two besties at the same time which I learnt to do in every year.

WhatsApp Image 2022-01-10 at 19.26.55 (1).jpeg

By 6pm, I was pretty much of tired by being overactive, specially by our non-stop chatting. Since it was getting dark, we reluctantly said bye to each other.
WhatsApp Image 2022-01-10 at 19.27.50 (1).jpeg

My next destination was Refresh Hotel which is also situated in Hikkaduwa where my parents and big bro’s parents were waiting for us. After ordering our dinner, it was time to cut the bday cake. I was so happy that it was totally my typpa bday cake since it was ordered from my fav place.

WhatsApp Image 2022-01-10 at 19.26.56.jpeg

We had a good time by dining and them telling that they can’t believe I’m already 22nd. I will always be the youngest kid in their eyes and I kinda enjoy that privilege too 🙈

WhatsApp Image 2022-01-10 at 19.27.50 (2).jpeg

It was pretty much late when I arrived home and we were all tired. Yet, I was feeling so happy, and I’m glad that I decided to celebrate my bday with them, instead of making it low-key.

Cz when these souls crossed my way,
Each day becomes the bested day ❤️

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Happy birthday Inshi 🎂❤️. Both celebrations are lovely

Thank you akka... 💖

Happy birthday nanga 🧁😍❤️ Seems like you have enjoyed the day very much 🤭

Yeahh that day was fun with them all. Thanks for the wishes akke 💖

Hi, @inshi,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Happy birthday ....🤩🤩🤩😍😍😍

Thank you!!!

mt kanna deyak hoyala dena eka thamai amaruma de 😁

mn inn photo nipunita kalin dala kiyala dekka nm nipunige muna🤣 lassanata gewuna dawasak 😍

නිපුනි යි ඔය්ය් අතර තරගයක් වට් තිනෝ ද 🤭🤭🤭

E denna athara tharagayak natnm wena koheda tharaga tiyenne 🤣

mt kanna deyak hoyala dena eka thamai amaruma de 😁

Apoo ow mama wage elawalu witarak noka anith hama ekama kawanm prashna nahane 😌

Happy birthday!

Thank youu!!

Wish you a fabulous birthday darling❤

Thanks a lot akke ❤️

Happy 21st birthday may god bless you with more more and more. You had a great time. Stay blessed

Actually it's my 22nd bday 🙈 Thanks a lot!!!

Happy Birthday dear..!!! ❤

Thank you akke 💖😍

Happy birthday dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43