Which Exercise Should You Do? / My Favorite Exercise Types You Should Try! / 5% for SL Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

Hello Steemers!

Our health is very important. If we do not think about it well, definitely there will be consequences. It directly impacts our mental health also. So, in this article, I will tell you my favorite workout types. I hope you also encourage by experimenting with these workouts since they are very easy. Let’s get started.

IMG_6319.jpg

1. Indoor run

IMG_6650.jpg

From Apple Watch Activity App

If you can not go outside, this workout is very suitable for you. This requires a very low space. What you have to do is set a timer and start running within the same place. I recommend you to set 5 minute duration for the first time and keep improving your time when you practice regularly. I suggest you run in front of the tv or while listening to music. That way you will not notice the time and it will be easy for you.

2. Outdoor run

IMG_6649.jpg

From Apple Watch Activity App

If you have an open space like a ground or jogging track, then this one is for you. This exercise requires more energy than indoor running because it consumes more calories. If you are trying this the first time, I recommend you first open your stopwatch and start running. When you feel uncomfortable stop running and check the watch. Then you can identify the time you can run right now. After that, you can set the timer and start running and keep improving it.

3. Outdoor walk

IMG_6648.jpg

From Apple Watch Activity App

Maybe it is hard to run for you. Then this workout type is really good. What you have to do is walk for at least 30 minutes for a day for better results since walking is not that difficult. After an outdoor run, outdoor walking is also good without sitting just after running.

4. Elliptical workout

IMG_6647.jpg

From Apple Watch Activity App

This workout requires a special instrument. But don’t worry. It is the same as cycling in a different way. In this machine, there are difficulty levels. First, we can set the lowerest difficultly level and try. After some days, we can improve the difficulty level. In cycling, this is live a gear system. This exercise burns fewer calories than an outdoor run, but highly effective.

5. Cooldown

IMG_6646.jpg

From Apple Watch Activity App

After doing the exercises mentioned above, we have to stress out our muscles and reduce our heart rate. To do so, I highly recommend this workout type. What you have to do is move your hand’s legs head shoulders and do it for 5 minutes.

These are the current workout types that I’m practicing. I hope you have learned something from this post. I recommend you to think about your health as your main priority. Otherwise, you will have to sacrifice lots of things to recover from health issues.

Thank you for reading my article!

Sort:  

Healthy life is indeed matters. I should start my workout routine again 🌝.

I specifically wrote this one for you. As a kind reminder🌝

Thank you so much 😁.

I am also doing some exercises specially to loss some weight. But I have a problem with consistency😥

It is hard to do without activity tracking. So I suggest you spend 50 steem and buy a mi band 6 activity tracker.

Thank you fir the suggestion ayya❤️ I will have a look😊

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel
✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

!upvote 50
Good work for your health. keep it up.

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 150%

Thank you very much bro❤️😇

Congratulations !
logo-seven.png
We are the hope of the helpless posts.
Your post has been manually rewarded by The Seven Team. Follow our Curation Trail or delegate us | 50SP | 100SP | 200SP | 300SP | 400SP | 500SP | and reach us on Discord
Become in a Seven now.

Exercises help us to built a healthy life. During my weight losing journey i also did many exercises. It helps me to catch my target in a short time.

Yeah. Exactly. If we have the courage, We can do it.

Good article. Definitely gonna try some running (nah... I will start tomorrow ;) )

Thank you🙌

Yeah running is really good😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59404.52
ETH 2610.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41