Visiting her place for the first time

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago

Hello Steemians!

Rasi’s sister had her first baby girl 3 months ago. I could not get a chance to go and see her until last Saturday. This also gave me the opportunity to talk with Rasi’s parents. Let’s see how I faced this occasion.

Selecting gifts for kids is very difficult. This was the first time that I understood it because I had to choose a gift for our little baby girl. Friday after work, I went to Colombo to find toys. On the way there, I saw a nice baby item shop near Dehiwala. So I took the chance and start searching for toys.

IMG_8477.jpg

It’s very hard to find something for a 3-month-old child. But after getting so many recommendations from the shop owner, I decided to buy the toys shown in the picture. Rasi told me that it is very nice and our girl also likes it. I’m really happy about it.

IMG_3373.jpg

She trend to cry even for a little variation. I can not believe how much our parents sacrifices when we are little. In their case, there are lots of people to take care of her. Her smile is very cute and lovely. Unfortunately, she only smiled at me 2 or 3 times and cried at all other times.

IMG_8501.jpg

The happiest part comes now. They served me a very delicious southern lunch which is really tasty. In my university days, Rasi used to bring very delicious meals for me. This is after a very long time I got the chance to try it again. After spending time with them the whole day, I came back home around 6 pm.

Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

She will get used to you being around in the future 😉

Yeah... I also hope so...😊

here also we got a new cutie to our cousins' gang, but she is always sleeping. have to buy some stuff like this for her as well

Happy to hear that. hope you find suitable toys for her.

Wow! You are lucky enough to visit her place and see the new family member. The toys you have bought are very colorful and I think the baby girl will be like it. 😍

Yeah. Rasi told me that she likes those very much…

They served me a very delicious southern lunch which is really tasty.

That food looks really delicious 😋

Yeah...It was really good...😁

First visit to future relations house. How was your feeling that day? Manamalayage papuwa dig.. dig.. dig.. gaga gahunada?

Mulin bayen baye hitiye...Passe aulak une ne.😁😎

mmmm interesting. what's next :>

Wedding 🌝

Her smile is very cute and lovely.

That's lovely❤️

Yeah🤭

aparade matath e paththe awa nm kala yannna thibba

Sorry fren🥲

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44