Trying cappuccino for the first time

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago

Hello Steemians!

Today I'm going to share with you all about trying good quality coffee for the first time. I and my girlfriend @rasinkani were planning to meet today. She wanted to get her graduation photos. So she asked me to come with her.

WhatsApp Image 2022-05-28 at 7.32.58 PM.jpeg

We met at the Colombo port railway station around 10 am. We wanted to have coffee. So we chose a restaurant called “department of coffee” in Colombo. It is a very popular one in Sri Lanka. We ordered two different coffee flavours. I ordered “cappuccino” and she ordered “macho”. The one I ordered is much bitter than I expected. But the other one is very sweet. We shared both of our coffee so it was not an issue. Then we wanted to eat something because we did not have our breakfast. We went to the nearby KFC and had a burger and chicken biryani.

WhatsApp Image 2022-05-28 at 7.32.58 PM (1).jpeg

We both haven’t visited Viharamahadevi park together. Since it was nearby, we decided to have a look. We spent some time there while having a little chat on a bench. That's when heavy rain came. We waited some time there until the rain was over.

WhatsApp Image 2022-05-28 at 7.33.00 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2022-05-28 at 7.32.59 PM (1).jpeg

We went to the studio to collect the photographs. But unfortunately, her photos were not there. She is very upset about it because we were really excited to see them. Especially our couple photo. Now we have to come another day for the same purpose.

WhatsApp Image 2022-05-28 at 7.33.00 PM (1).jpeg

Then we went to the majestic city to have something for lunch. We decided to have a fruit salad and a cool drink instead of eating rice or something because we were not that hungry.

WhatsApp Image 2022-05-28 at 7.35.32 PM.jpeg

Then we came back to Colombo port railway station again around 3 pm. We had to wait around 1 hour to catch a train. Today is a very happy day for both of us.

Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

The one I ordered is much bitter than I expected.

I'm not a much fan of cappuccino because of this very reason. But I think that's the uniqueness of it.

Yes. I also think so. It's my bad I ordered it.🥴

I think it's a lovely time for both of you, even though she didn't get her photos.

Yes, nende. It was a very beautiful day.🥰

Even though she could not take the photo, it must have been a beautiful day for both of you..🥰

Yes malli it was. ❤️🤭

I'm also waiting to try latte and cappuccino. I've tried Americano but it's too bitter for me 😶. I want to try Java Lounge coffee. I've heard it as a popular place for coffee.

The place you took a picture at viharamahadewi park is familiar to me. I took a boat ride there recently

Rasi told me americano is much bitter. That's why we bought these. I also went to java lounge. But that day electricity was not there and no coffee🥴😂

electricity was not there and no coffee🥴😂

Oh dear . I feel the pain 😶😂

Well spent day! 😍
I think both of you had really enjoyed the cappuccino. I got my first experience with cappuccino at Barista, Unawatuna. 😋

Yeah. It was definitely a wonderful experience. 🤭🤭🤭

I’m happy that we could visit the coffee place and the park 🥰

Yeah.😊

Hey! I see you had a great day as a couple, you look great together ✨. My husband and I try to do outings like this as much as we can, that's very important in the relationship. I don't particularly like cappuccino, I prefer mokaccino, but the world of coffee is very varied....

Sorry for missing your lovely comment. I totally agree with you my friend. That's how we grow our love each other. ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45