Rain rain go away come again another day | 5% for SL-Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemers!

Rain is what gives us water. So it’s important for our life. I’m writing this post to participate in the rain contest of SSL.
rain 3.gif

The weather situation of my area

IMG_3941.JPG

Weather has become a major topic these days. Most of the places in our country are flooded. I live in gampaha balummahara. There is no exception for us. Continuous rain is very hard to do in our daily activities.

How it affected my daily routine

IMG_3942.JPG

These days I am going to the hospital in Colombo to see my sister. When it rains, it is very hard to travel. This is not my daily routine, but it is very difficult to go somewhere when it rains. We normally play cricket in the evening. Since it is raining everyday, we couldn't play cricket for a long time.

How it affected my health and economy

IMG_9138.jpg

Drinking boiled water is my habit. But these days it is very cold at night. This could be the reason my throat is not feeling good these days. Recently i got wetted by rain since i travel by bike. This could be the problem for this. I drink one packet of samahan to avoid any more bad effects. If you can remeber that TV advertistment "Ehema wenne na, Mn samahan bonawane", It was a really funny one those days. Luckily there are no bad things happening to my economy because of rain.

Any bad/good things I experienced

IMG_3951.jpg

My home is located at the lower level of our area. Because of that all the water is going through our garden. Here you can see in this photo, sometimes the water level rises near the house level. Most of my clothes are still wet because there is no sunlight these days because of the rain. It is another thing I do not like about the rain.

My thoughts and feelings with the rain

EBEB6854-B201-46F2-844B-B8F6EE306E7E.jpeg

Even rain is sometimes very annoying but I like rain very much. The sound comes from it when it hits the ground, leaves and roof is really cool. The most favourite thing i do is taking a nap when it rains. It feels really good. Making a paper boat also gives extreme happiness. Kids here really love it.

Changes of the environment and surrounding with the weather

IMG_8984.JPG

Trees show their colours after the rain. The green colour is really eye-catching. Water drops falling from tree leaves make a satisfying sound. Sometimes we can see rainbows in the sky after a rain depending on the time of the day.

I would like to thank @randulakoralage for organising this contest for us.

My #club5050 participation

Screenshot 2021-11-13 at 23.56.21.png

Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

The most favourite thing i do is taking a nap when it rains.

This is the best thing of the rain. It's like a sleeping pill!

Yeah. So satisfying!

Rain is beautiful but too much rain 🙂

Too much pain is painful 🤨

Ohh ....It is heavy .... We feels it like uncomfortable. But nature need it to fulfil the cycle ... Let them go...

Yes. It should be. We can’t challenge the nature. 🙂

rain makes us worry about flooding, the water that is accommodated is not in accordance with the capacity of nature, but the trees are very happy with rain water. keep safe at home or on higher ground.

Thank you for your advice sis. We are safe🤗

Your house is in a very strong potential for flooding. like you have to find a solution to this problem.

Actually, nothing to worry. The slope is even go further than my house. So no worries.

okay thanks

Oh your garden is flooded..

These days I am going to the hospital in Colombo to see my sister.

driving is very difficult during rain. Isn't it.

The sound comes from it when it hits the ground, leaves and roof is really cool.

I love this sound too. especially during slight rain. It is calm..

Mn samahan bonawane", It was a really funny one those days.

we during coriander. better to stay healthy these days.. Thank you for the entry

You're welcome dr. Happy to participate this one.👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76