My new 4K Asus Pro Art Monitor | Club75

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago

Hello Steemians!

It’s been a long time since I wrote about a new tech purchase. It’s because I didn’t get a chance to buy a new gadget. But yesterday, I decided to give a gift to me myself. It’s because yesterday was very special for me. It’s my 26th birthday. It’s really hard to believe that I’m that much old.

IMG_4284.JPG

I needed a monitor so badly for a long time. I wasted so much time until the stocks are back on. It was really hard to find this model. Since I need a good quality display for my workflow, I decided to go for this one. The monitor is from Asus. The model of my monitor is Asus pro art PA279CV. It’s the 4k version and the display quality is really exceptional.

IMG_4252.JPG

There are lots of reasons why I choose this monitor. The first reason was it has a USB C port. It is very useful for me because I use a MacBook and works with this very well. The monitor has 4 USB ports and I can use those as a USB hub. In that way, I have connected my wired mouse and keyboard. When I was buying the MacBook I bought a USB hub. Now it seems like a bad investment because this monitor already has it.

IMG_4273.JPG

As most of you know, monitors can use as extended displays and as mirror displays. I mainly use this one as an extended display and it serves me really well.

IMG_4271.JPG

I bought this monitor for around 150,000 lkr yesterday. But today the price has risen to 165,000 lkr. This is very unfortunate. Our beautiful country is fading its colours.

IMG_4265.JPG

If you believe me, the 4K panel of this display is really good and very sharp Which means it has a 3840 x 2160 pixel array. I’m really impressed. This display also has built-in speakers that can be used in special situations. Currently, I have connected my Google Chromecast for my monitor and it really works as I want.

IMG_4283.JPG

Now I have used those built-in USB ports of my display to connect my mouse and mechanical keyboard to it as you can see in this photo. The user experience is so far so good. I really like my choise.

Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

I think you are very familiar with 4K Asus Pro. you can become a youtuber to promote this item 👍

Thanks, bro for your recommendation. I will try your idea...

Yes. I'm waiting for your great action

Oh woww. Another cool gadget 🙊. I think even buying a mobile phone will be a big problem for srilankans in future ...😟

You’re really correct. We will have to rob a bank to do that.

oh hoooo..happy birthday Imantha broo..🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩

Thanks bro❤️☺️

Upandina thagi 😁.

3% from you...😝

Happy birthday!

I didn’t get a chance to buy a new gadget

It's better to buy soon things that we want. Tomorrow it will be doubled-price. Who knows 😒

Thanks malli. That's why I took my decision. I think it worked.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50