My ATM Card Expired & This Happened! | 5% for SL-Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

Hello Steemers!

I went to town yesterday to buy some stuff for myself. I only had Rs 20/= with me. So first I went into an ATM and tried to withdraw some amount. Ohh my dear it said that my card is expired. So I went into the nearest BOC bank and it was also closed. I realized that yesterday was a holiday. I thought of many ways to get my money using the frimi app. But it didn’t work. So I decided to go home because nothing left me to do.

IMG_9363.jpg

Today I went to BOC bank to get a new card. Ohh dear...There was a long queue. I mentioned my purpose to the securite officer there and he asked me to wait in the queue. I went back to the queue. Only one minute passed and he came to me with a card application and directed me into a counter. It all happened so fast that my new ATM card was in my hands within 10 minutes which is impressive. This is the fastest service I have had so far from any bank. I’m really happy about it.

I saw some fruits on the way home. I decided to make a fruit pickle because when I was little, I remember how I made this. I really wanna try it after a long time. I bought pineapple, mango, apple and amber fruit.

IMG_9357.jpg

IMG_9354.jpg

IMG_9355.jpg

IMG_9356.jpg

First, I removed the outer layer of these fruits using a knife.

IMG_9359.jpg

Then, I cut those into smaller pieces.

IMG_9361.jpg

After that I added salt, chilli powder, sugar and pepper powder and mixed it well.

IMG_9364.jpg

And finally, we all ate it. The feedback was really good. By doing this I understood that eating a good pickle also needs some money. Fruits are really expensive now. I suddenly remembered, this is Sri Lanka.

Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

Looks yummy. I rememberd the hut infront of the Uni when I see this. You didn’t let me buy those saying they are not good 😒.

Those were bot good. That’s why. 🤨

It all happened so fast that my new ATM card was in my hands within 10 minutes which is impressive.

Really happy to hear that. I'm deferring to renew my card for 4 months thinking it will take hours. 😶

You should try😁

Fruitswith chilli and salt is so yummy...

Yeah bro😁

I suddenly remembered, this is Sri Lanka.

hint gahanawa ne😅😅😅aththa kathawa ithin

Anna ekane nangi. 😜

කාඩ් එක expire උනේ අර renew කරන්න කියපු වෙලේ කරපු නැති නිසා ද 😬

Card eke dine panala😁🥴

Each & every things are very expensive. Yes, this is Sri Lanka.

The budget coming in the next week will be interesting...

Last month same thing happend to me also 😂

I hope you got your new card.😎

Yeah finally 😀

After that I added salt, chilli powder, sugar and pepper powder and mixed it well.

First I thought that you were going to make a salad. Anyway it looks yummy.

Next time i will try to make a fruit salad.😃😆

woww.. this must be delicious. I really really you still have a strong memory of how to make. how many years have you not done that?

Post eka hariyata kiyawaganna beri una achcharuwa dekkama..ekath dekke me maha re😐. Padam karana welawata kanna tibuna nam maru

Ow niyameta gelapenawaa padam karana welawata nm. Elaga dawase hadan kanda🤪

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63642.78
ETH 3447.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49