It is My Dream Home | Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series | Week 06 | My Smart Dream Home | 5% to SL-Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone!

Most of us have some common (specific) goals for our life to fulfill within our lifetime. Our basic needs are food, clothes, and houses. To overcome those needs we all do different kinds of things to make ourselves happy. Here, I like to show you my plan to build my dream home (food and clothes maybe topics for another day). I think everyone reading this article most likely in their home right now. Or maybe they will have a home anywhere on our home earth (Not funny!). Anyway, I thought why this ‘dream’ word is here because everyone has their own home and some of will be having their dream home also. It totally depends on the resources we have. Okay.

When I saw this topic, I questioned myself why this ‘dream’ word is here? Ohh then I understood most people always like to upgrade themself from their current position. So, they dream about their living place to how it should look in the future. There is no exception for me. So here I am writing my first contest article about my dream home. I hope you will enjoy my home visit. And I am saying you should…

My Post.png

My Art work

I already love my home. It is the most known place I can imagine because I have lived 25 years from my birth. My grandmother always loves to share old stories with me. Once she said me my first home was a one-room house built using clay and coconut leaves. Those stories encourage me to give my parents a better life with my knowledge I have right now (Kind reminder: I am a final year Civil Engineering undergraduate). Because of that before building my own dream home, I am going to upgrade my parent’s home with some smart features on it. You guess it right, the home I live in right now will be a smart home in the near future. It will not be a dream anymore.

Current version of my home.jpeg

Current version of my home

We all living in a technological era. We can not deny that. When stove jobs announced that groundbreaking iPhone in 2007, the world started to change. And it changed the way we communicate. In other words, we have upgraded ourselves. When we put smart into anything it becomes an easy process. In case you did not know the word smart, Home automation is building automation for a home, called a smart home to make our lives easier than ever.

My home automation system will monitor and control home attributes such as lighting, climate, entertainment systems, and appliances. It may also include home security such as access control and alarm systems. And when talking about entertainment I hope to build a small theater including PlayStation in my home. A mini swimming pool is also included in my upgraded dream home. As educated people, we should be aware of the major threat we are facing right now. Can you guess? It is climate change. We have to take immediate action as individuals to continue mankind in this beautiful world. In the university also we have taught about sustainability as a key factor in modern designs. Because of that, I’ll convert my home into a green home by using sustainable materials and renewable energy. I guess enough technical details right?? Anyway, I would like to make an honorable mention of my dream car also. 'Tesla Roadster' I love you beauty...

Features of my dream homehere

Everything does not matter without people living in my dream home. It will not be a home without them. I love to give my parents a better life because they have done priceless things to make our life better. So I think it’s my turn right now. When I get to the throne, there should be a queen right? Maybe, the queen is also reading this article right now. Without you, everything I build will be priceless my darling. Maybe you can also suggest any missing items in the comment section. Otherwise, the queen will be unhappy, so do I. So to make things fair, I will not talk about her further.

My family.jpeg

My Family

I welcome you all to visit my dream home in the near future.
Good luck guys!

Sort:  

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

So much of details about your dreams. It is lovely to hear and appreciate what you are planning for the family 💖 . Where the our family is there is our home.

Without you, everything I build will be priceless my darling. Maybe you can also suggest any missing items in the comment section.

That is so thoughtful and lovely 😍. Let your queen suggest and share her dream with you. Good luck !!

Mage suggestions Wenama welawaka kiyannm 😁🙈.

Thank you🙊. List ekak ewanna ehenn suggestions🙊

Sure. mathakai nh kalin qwa design eka 😁.

Mathakai🙂

You have been upvoted by randulakoralage, a Country Representative from Sri Lanka. we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Thank you very much.🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61282.12
ETH 2375.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55