Happiness is food and friends

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

I love trying different kinds of food. Street food is one kind of them. Last Friday I went to the Colombo fairway street food festival with two friends. They both work in the Bank of Ceylon head office in Colombo. Since the street food festival is happening in front of the bank, they invited me to join.

IMG_8942.jpeg

I went there around 5.30 pm on Friday evening and waited for my friends to come. Before going there, I visited Galle face beach for a short period of time because I love to spend time looking at the beach. I love the feeling when salt mixed wind hits me. After they arrived, we rushed to the place where the street food is happening. I went to this festival last month also. There was a very large crowd there. This time is also not much different. The hospital road in front of the Fairway hotel was filled with people.

IMG_8941.jpeg

We 3 decided to split and buy different kinds of street food. Otherwise, it will be impossible to have food as much as we want. We could buy the food shown in the picture within half an hour. It was a huge achievement considering the last time.

IMG_8948.jpeg

Other than these hotdogs, Paani puri,Isso wade and cassava sticks we bought shawarma and fashion fruit drink. I met some of my university friends also after a very long time in this place. Since it was getting late, we came to the railway station to catch our train around 7 pm. Finally, it was a happy foody Friday night.

IMG_8936.jpeg

Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

I want to try Pani poori

Let’s try next time. I found a place where we can find those. 😁

The majority of people in the Colombo area these days try this street food. If I had been in Colombo on these days, I might have been able to sample them as well. 😥

Ayyawai akkawai ada gahagena giyanm hari nande. 🙊

Good idea, will try.

Apith colombo inneh.. Apita enna qwe nehe neh oyala????

Elaga para kiyannamko ayye😁

😁😁 Haako...

I also willing to go there. But I read a fb post regarding how uncleaned these foods are. I don't know whether it's true or not.

I think you are referring to aluthkade street food. This one is organized by fairway Colombo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 64333.84
ETH 2760.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65