Colombo international book fair visit 2022

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

Today I'm going to tell you about my experience at the BMICH book fair this year. Rasi invited me to come with her because she has a long list of books to buy. I know she is a perfect reader. It was Sunday last week we visited there. Our friend Sandu also joined us.

IMG_8233.jpeg

IMG_8238.jpeg

Rasi and Sandu came to BMICH around 1 hour earlier than me. So, I ask them to start hunting. I know by experience, those stalls are filled with people and there is no place to even insert a finger. Haha!

IMG_8236.jpeg

IMG_8241.jpeg

When I went there around 12, they found more than half of the books they need. Lucky me! I only had to visit 2 more stalls to find what they need. At around 1 pm, we all are done. They found all the books they need. People come to book fair to experience large discounts. But this time, I think book prices are high and discounts are also not that much attractive. But anyway, I think they bought around 20 books.

IMG_8252.jpeg

Since we have some other time left for the day, we decided to visit one Galle face shopping mall. Rasi wanted to try Dinemore submarines. So we visited there and tried crab sandwiches and submarines. Sandu tried a very delicious tomato and cheese pizza.

IMG_8250.jpeg

Another thing happened there in the restaurant. I gifted Rasi a handmade necklace and earrings ordered from an online store. She really likes it.

IMG_8154.jpg

IMG_8256.jpg

It was a very interesting day after all because we tried bubble tea for the first time ever. It was very good and tasty.

Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

I couldn't participate in this exhibition last 3 years. Those days when I was working at IESL we never missed this.

I think it’s over now. You can try next time. 😎

Did u visit there on the last day?🥵

No. In the middle. Did you?

I missed so many other books I wanted 😥. You should have come and went through that crowd 😂.

Lucky me...😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62928.79
ETH 2465.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55