Avatar: The Way of Water

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago

Hello Steemians!

IMG_9699.jpeg

Today, I watched "Avatar: The Way of Water" with my girlfriend. We watched the 3D version of this film at PVR cinemas one Galle face mall. As fans of the Avatar franchise, we were both excited to see the latest one in this series.

IMG_9671.jpeg

The film did not disappoint, with its stunning visuals and captivating story. Set on the moon Pandora, "Avatar: The Way of Water" follows the journey of the Na'vi, a group of indigenous people with a deep connection to the natural world.

IMG_9701.jpeg

As we watched the film, we were drawn into the world of Pandora, with its beautiful landscapes and diverse creatures. The story was full of action and adventure, as the Na'vi faced challenges and conflicts that tested their strength and resolve.

IMG_9690.jpeg

But beyond the thrilling plot, the film also touched on important themes of environmentalism and the importance of preserving natural resources. As the Na'vi struggled to protect their home from outside forces that threatened to destroy it, I couldn't help but reflect on the real-world issues of climate change and the importance of taking care of the planet.

IMG_9677.jpeg

Overall, watching "Avatar: The Way of Water" with my girlfriend was a delightful and enriching experience. Not only was it a fun and entertaining film, but it also sparked meaningful discussions and left a lasting impression on both of us. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a thought-provoking and visually stunning film.

IMG_9663.jpeg

As usual, we decided to visit the Thalappakatti restaurant for our lunch. We ordered Butter Naan, Garlic Naan and Boneless chicken Biriyani. It was really delicious.

IMG_9716.jpeg

She is very good at giving gifts. I think you all agree with that. Today also I received 3 gifts from her. Those are a key tag, wrist band and chocolates.

IMG_9724.jpeg

IMG_9722.jpeg

IMG_9723.jpeg

IMG_9721.jpeg

Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

its a cute keytag

Thanks nangi

Um waiting to watch. So i didn't read much to keep the curiosity.😁

Watch it. It’s good. 😍

I'm so envious now. I tried reserving seats for us but the competition for that was so high. Thought of just waiting a bit because I don't like crowds 😅

I also experienced this when booking online. PVR hall in one Galle face has a perfect slope in rows of seats. So it doesn't hurt our view because the crowd was not a problem for us.😁

I'm looking forward to watching this new Avatar film. I very much enjoyed the first one.


After 5 years on the platform I have recently launched a Steem witness - @pennsif.witness.

You may know me for Steem News, which is now nearing its 500th edition.

As a witness I am running a Full API Node and a Seed Node. Together with the @steemwow team I have also launched Press4Steem, a plugin to connect WordPress sites with Steem.

It would be great if you are able to support my work by giving one of your witness votes to @pennsif.witness.

If you have any questions about Steem, or if I can help you with anything please contact me on Discord at @Pennsif#9921.

Thank you

Pennsif


You will not disappointed after watching this one also.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63927.21
ETH 2754.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65