An Expensive gift to my sister

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

My sister means everything to me. She is my second mother. She sometimes has more practical knowledge than me. Her pieces of advice make things easier. I love her very much even though she is my little angry sister.

723839EB-D555-4488-B703-77F248FD75BC.jpeg

Recently I changed my phone. A new article is on the way for that. Today’s one is about the gift I have given to my sister. It’s an iPhone. The model is iPhone xs max 256GB version. I was hoping to sell my old phone after I bought my new one. But for some reason, I decided not to sell this and give it to my sister.

85CDE6D2-EF21-468E-BDE2-988727B541D4.jpeg

She was using my old iPhone 6s until yesterday. I took it back and gave my phone to her. She was really happy. As you can see in this photo, she is unable to tolerate that happiness.

211B487E-BBDC-427B-93CF-B01A71B2C24B.jpeg

This is the most expensive gift so far that I have given to someone. Sometimes I also wonder how I have done this kind of thing. If I sell this one to someone, I could have easily gotten more than 120,000 lkr.

ADA7655B-B039-4CA8-AEF9-3CA827532663.jpeg

When I tell this to some of my friends, they really appreciate me. It was also made me very happy. Happiness is the most valuable part of my life. Keeping our minds well is a key path to that. Most of the elders I know teach me those things. Money doesn’t matter when we get old. Good memories are what make us feel well in those times.

IMG_4915.jpg

Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

Lucky sister and the brother!😍 Both are really a nice and heart warming combination. I could see her happiness through the pictures

Thank you very much dr...

wow, I am very happy to hear your decision this time. usually you sell your old beaver . but this time it was really awesome😁. I didn't think you were that kind to your little sister. may share with your other friends on steemit.😁

Ok bro. Let's see. 🌝

Happiness is the most valuable part of my life

This is so true. one who chases happiness will never have to regret when looking back at the past

You are absolutely right my friend. 😇

@madhumunasinghe mage evagen monwada oyta one 🐒

🤣😂dn monahari denna wei.

Ape ayata tama ehema deyakwath bari kiyai 😅🏃

Bike ekai malei denna e athi 😂

Tiyenenth echramai😂

Ur sister is so lucky neh😀 happy to see such a lovely brother and a sister❤️

Thank you my friend😇☺️

Actually you are a very precious brother...

Thanks brooooo

 2 years ago (edited)

Your sister is so lucky. I too want a "salli thiyena ayyek"

Lucky thamai. Mage pocket eka thama empty wenne.😂

ඇපල් පවුලක් නොවැ බලන් යනකොට 😂

Mallita theruna malli.😁🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60907.24
ETH 3249.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45